We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LifePath Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LifePath Center
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

LifePath Center is an incredible amalgam of talented, compassionate and caring professionals. I can't imagine a better place for restoration of the mind, body and spirit. Set in one of the world's most beautiful locations, this is a must see, must do, to revitalize one's life force. Don't miss this opportunity for healing in every sense of the word.

Room Tip: The center is beautiful, you can't go wrong with any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanineAustin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
34
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Spending a month at Lifepath this year was one of the best gifts that I could have given myself this year, during a period of time when I needed total rest and relaxation. I had all of my needs met unlike any place that I have ever stayed. The staff was completely attentive, the healing treatments were excellent, the world was right out my door with lots of shops, restaurants and places to visit just doors away. Each room is gorgeously decorated and, though it is located in the heart of Centro San Miguel, the environment resonates with an ambiance of peace, beauty and colonial charm. In my opinion, and I have stayed at many guest houses, there is no better place to stay in San Miguel de Allende for the great escape and the great renewal!
Patrice Wynne, designer/ entrepreneur

Room Tip: I loved the downstairs room, called Escondido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanMiguelPatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Twice this year, I experienced 'pure bliss' staying at Life Path:: Officially, it's now my favorite place in San Miguel! Not only does the actual hacienda with its rambling courtyards/patios have a remarkably vibrant energy (imagine thick walls brimming with ancient wisdom), the guest rooms are sumptuous – huge, elegant, soaring ceilings and each room has its own spirited vibe. I stayed in the Mountain Room with its expansive outdoor terrace (imagine lush jasmine, bougainvillea) and sweeping views across the town, mountains and big blues skies. What’s more, I met the most amazing practitioners and healers there – a merry tribe of like-minded people who clearly make a huge difference in people's lives. From working with a shaman and acupuncturist to experiencing Mayan massage and 'journeying,' I felt absolutely welcomed, pampered and spoiled every moment. (In fact, I have never had so many big hugs in my life – in any one given day!) In full disclosure: The director of Life Path, Dr. Beverly Nelson has a generosity of spirit in all that she does -- so I will be back. Count on it.

Van:: Mary van de Wiel
Brand Anthropologist
NYC-SYDNEY

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain room: It's upstairs, totally private with your own patio and those awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

San Miguel de Allende already feels like heaven, Lifepath was in my experience, the highest most peaceful cloud in it! The cherry on top of the cake!.... Its peacefulness and nice service make you feel at home, not only is the place beautiful but the way you feel as you get in!!, I couldn´t say it takes your breath away, I would say it´s quite the opposite, it brings life back to your lungs!! Big spacious rooms, freedom to move, think and do! A little piece of heaven I´m very happy I was able to find, can´t wait to be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelagamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at Lifepath; it was so lovely the first time that I came back for a month this year. My room was spacious and elegant, old Colonial Mexico with a fireplace and completely tiled deep tub and bathroom. The room looked down on the central courtyard and had it's own terrace shared with only one other room. Climbing up the railings is an ancient bougainvilla through which you can see the sunrise and the night sky.

The staff is gracious and attentive to your every need.

The best part is that you feel like part of a community. There is a common living room and kitchen and you and the other guests often share breakfast and become fast friends, as I did on this visit with several people. You will never want to leave.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We have visited San Miguel twice and this is where we always plan to stay in future. Lovely traditional setting, perfect location near the center of the old city, with friendly, accepting, open-minded people. And a good deal financially, well worth the price.

Room Tip: Each room is unique, all with access to flowered patios on roofs. Must be able to climb stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

LifePath is a gem of a place- what a treat! Beverly and her staff are very attentive and responsive to any and all questions I threw at them from the very beginning of planning the trip to the very end. The food from PuraVida (the adjacent cafe) is supreme and was a highlight of our stay. The rooms are beautiful and affordable especially if you're planning on taking advantage of the classes and services offered through the center. My husband and I took several classes and experienced massages, shamans, and naturopath- all were extremely professional and talented. Overall, one of the best vacation stays I've ever experienced.

Room Tip: They're all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada de la Aldea
Posada de la Aldea
#30 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LifePath Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LifePath Center

Property: LifePath Center
Address: Rinconada de La Aldea 29 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 33750, Mexico (Formerly LifePath Retreat House)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LifePath Center is located in the magical and cosmopolitan city San Miguel de Allende, named by Conde Nast Traveler "The Best City in the World" in 2013. A serene setting that will please both tourists who want to enjoy the city for a weekend or longer; and the retreatants who come looking for private down-time -- rest, restore, retreat -- in contemporary & just-remodeled villa in the heart of town. Healing Modalities available: Massage (Thai or Mayan), Cranio-Sacral Therapy, Polarity Therapy, Feldenkrais, Hypnosis, Life Coaching and many more! Ongoing classes: Yoga, QiGong, Silent Meditation Group and more. One of our retreatants describes LifePath as "an oasis within an oasis." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your LifePath Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing