We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat space in San Miguel de Allende!”
Review of LifePath Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
LifePath Center
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful retreat space in San Miguel de Allende!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

A wonderful place to stay, relax, enjoy the plethora of therapies offered here - massages, acupuncture, meditation, yoga - and so close to everything else in Centro! You'll love it! We were especially impressed with the friendliness of the staff too:)

Room Tip: One room includes a 'bonus room' with 2 beds for in-laws or children or friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josephSma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
35
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a two-night stay in the Red Suite, and we had the most restful time while at LifePath Center. Our suite was breathtaking with bricked ceiling and the bathroom was its own holiday onto itself with great water pressure in the shower and lots of ambience. We loved how much light came into the suite. The staff on-hand was so helpful and welcoming. A great location a few minutes walk to the city centre, that allowed you to feel connected to the town, while still getting away from everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lifepath Center is one of the most beautiful and peaceful places I've stayed in Mexico. Everyone is so warm and welcoming! Whether the visit is for the arts and cultural experience, the best shopping and eating, or time to get a way from the hustle and bustle for healing with yoga, meditation, and other modalities for the mind/body/spirit, this is definitely the place to come!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luci55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a six-night stay at LifePath Center while exploring San Miguel de Allende. The view from our bedroom and the terraces was spectacular, the staff was friendly and outgoing, and they kept the place spotless. I depend on a hot shower with good pressure and I was not disappointed. The wifi was a life-saver. As the only guests one day, we were able to view the other guest rooms and would be pleased to stay in any of them on our return visit to San Miguel. Dr. Beverly was very welcoming, Bernicia’s bilingual skills came in handy as she helped us navigate the town, and Fernando and his family were especially warm and obliging. Although our schedule didn’t allow for it, LifePath offers various healing therapies as well as regular classes in yoga and meditation in the adjacent ell of the facility. LifePath was a home away from home for six days, and we look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Sleep quality was average throughout our trip. Mexico's nocturnal evenings are filled with chimi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We went for a couple of days to San Miguel de Allende and stayed at this hotel. It is a very special place, full of greenery and the whole environment inspires you. The owner was very kind and good to us and the staff behaved friendly and helpful. Without doubt, the best place in San Miguel de Allende.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a special charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alejandromanzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recently stayed at LifePath for 8 days in San Miguel De Allende.
A Most Serendipitous Phone Call to old 1969 classmate - My wife and I needed to get away for rest and relaxation. So we started looking at Health and Wellness Spas in Mexico. One of the cities that came up was San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. I remembered that an old classmate lived there. So, I looked him up on FB, wrote a message and an hour later he replied with his Mexican phone#. I called and we chatted high school, class reunions and then I proceeded to ask about San Miguel and the hotels and spas and other places in Mexico, we had come up with. He stopped me on the phone and said you are going to stay at www.lifepath.com. He kept talking about it and we took his word, got off the phone, booked the trip for 8 days. It was fabulous. The city is on the UNESCO World Heritage preservation sites, cobblestone streets, ambiance, wonderful restaurants, very very safe.When we arrived the entire staff came out and gave us hugs and welcome like we were family. We loved especially loved the Thai massage, Mayan Masage, Swedish massage, Buddhist mediation, sound music. The owner of Lifepath, Dr. Beverly Nelson, greeted us on arrival and every day checked to make sure we were enjoying everything, had fabulous suggestions on breadkfast, lunch, dinner, events, places to see. Check out, http://www.terrazassanmiguel.com/heart_of_mexico.html Live WebCam in San Miguel de Allende http://www.sanmiguelrealestate.com/live-webcam-san-miguel-de-allende.php If you want a unique relaxing, soothing, cleansing, give Beverly a call and let her take all your cares away!!!!! Can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsun1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

San Miguel de Allende seems to be a confluence of different energies; the ancient Toltec and indigenous energies, the traditional colonial and Mexican life flow, and those that the expats and tourists bring to the area. This strong mixture of different ways of being here, however subconscious, can be disorienting, and it is wonderful that there is a group of conscious healing professionals can bring much needed harmony.
I had a aromatherapy Thai massage by Jennifer Hoffman. I felt my equilibrium return and felt at peace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hisa92075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#6 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Mirasol Hotel
Villa Mirasol Hotel
#8 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#29 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LifePath Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LifePath Center

Property: LifePath Center
Address: Rinconada de La Aldea 29 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 33750, Mexico (Formerly LifePath Retreat House)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LifePath Center is located in the magical and cosmopolitan city San Miguel de Allende, named by Conde Nast Traveler "The Best City in the World" in 2013. A serene setting that will please both tourists who want to enjoy the city for a weekend or longer; and the retreatants who come looking for private down-time -- rest, restore, retreat -- in contemporary & just-remodeled villa in the heart of town. Healing Modalities available: Massage (Thai or Mayan), Cranio-Sacral Therapy, Polarity Therapy, Feldenkrais, Hypnosis, Life Coaching and many more! Ongoing classes: Yoga, QiGong, Silent Meditation Group and more. One of our retreatants describes LifePath as "an oasis within an oasis." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your LifePath Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing