We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa with beauty and warmth.”
The front of the beautiful Casa de Angel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the beautiful Casa de Angel
Sunset View from the terrace at Casa de Angel The fire pit on the roof top terrace at the Casa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The front of the beautiful Casa de Angel
Sunset View from the terrace at Casa de Angel
The fire pit on the roof top terrace at the Casa
Fully equipped gourmet kitchen
One of five luxurious bedrooms in the Casa
One of many historical landmarks in San Miguel
One of five luxurious bedrooms at the Casa
Formal Dining Room
The Hacienda Room
The Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen
One of the Master Bathrooms
Social Room
Hot tub with a View of San Miguel
Outside Patio Area
One of the six Bathrooms
One of the six Bathrooms
One of the six Bathrooms
One of the six Bathrooms
Moulin Rouge Master Bedroom
Moulin Rouge Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
One of five luxurious bedrooms in the Casa
The stunning sunset view from the Casa rooftop terrace
Stunning view of San Miguel
La Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel in El Jardin Square at night
The Casa Dining room
Patio Area
The front of the Casa
The outside garden area
The grand stairway
San Miguel Beauty
Master Entrance to the Casa
The Roof Top Terrace
The relaxing roof top terrace
Stunning Sunset Views from the Casa
Beautiful views from the Casa Terrace
The fire pit on the roof top terrace
The Hot Tub on the Roof Top Terrace
The Outdoor Kitchen on the Roof Top Terrace
Stunning views from the Casa Terrace
Casa de Angel soaking up the beauty of Clear Blue Skies in San Miguel
Relaxing Sun beds on the roof top terrace
The staircase to the roof top terrace
The Hacienda room
The hallway entrance to the hacienda room
The cobblestone streets down to the Jardin Square
The Streets and views of San Miguel
Casa de Angel
Fireworks!!
Front of Casa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cherylrog...
Rogue River, Oregon
1 review
“A beautiful villa with beauty and warmth.”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is walking distance to the main square of town....however the walk back is uphill...cabs are readily available and inexpensive. The view from the rooftop is outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views of city from rooftop....
Liked least: Not much....loved this place.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikelucer...
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Blown Away on Our 1st Trip to San Miguel”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the time of booking, our arrival, pre-arranged outings through the property owners contacts, and our departure, the service was exceptional. We arranged for breakfast to be cooked each morning and it made it possible to enjoy the morning and the home before a day of sight seeing. We had the most amazing horse back riding trip we had as a family and maybe in my life. The tour guide has worked with the owners for years and he was exceptional. We will be back to San Miguel and look forward to more memories with family and friends. Excellent!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top view of San Miguel from the hot tub.
Liked least: Steep walk back to the home was a little rough at end of day - easy solve get a cab home after enjoying the city.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskyyo...
Rogue River, Oregon
2 reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Accommodations over the top fantastic. Beds are large and comfortable, enough space in the house to find a quite place if needed. The view from the rooftop is amazing and an awesome place to practice yoga. The house is very clean, the cooking staff phenomenal. The house manager was very sweet and had everything we needed to make our stay great.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeca884
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memories of a lifetime”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled to San Miguel for a beautiful family wedding. The Villa added to the magic of the event by providing a perfect setting the week before. The style and grace of this rental matched in every way that of the State of Guanajuato. The general and local management provided detailed and personalized support. And the housekeeper made us feel welcome and well care after.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin U
1 review
“Beautiful house with great rooftop”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Casa San Angel with a group of friends to attend a wedding. The house is beautiful and comfortable. It's not in downtown, but a close 10 minute walk to the Jardin. Has a great rooftop with amazing views and a jacuzzi.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccbmex
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
“An opulent, gorgeous, romantic and well cared for home”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Nice location. Removed from the hustle and bustle but close in, too. Relaxing. Well designed home with very tall ceilings and gorgeous decor.
The house manager helped us with activities, drivers and and lovely home cooked meals. I will be back! Stunning UNESCO town. KF

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and relaxing.. every detail thought of for us.
Liked least: I can't think of anything in that category
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E C
1 review
“Casa de Angel was a dream house !”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at Casa de Angel was delightful. The house is lovely. Sarah and Daniel were very accommodating. We took a day trip with Daniel and he was very kind and informative. We loved the evenings on the roof top terrace !!! I highly recommend this casa !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing