We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, quiet house on the edge of lovely San...”
other travellers have booked this property
living room  with owners artwork
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room  with owners artwork
11 ft. clay/wood beam ceilings with handcrafted icapalli chairs Dining room with glass table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
living room  with owners artwork
11 ft. clay/wood beam ceilings with handcrafted icapalli chairs
Dining room with glass table
gas stove/oven with handmade iron stove hood
Breakfast counter looking towards dining room from kitchen
San Pasqual - the kitchen saint painting in kitchen
Laundry patio off of kitchen
Central patio with table and chairs
Patio view
Patio wall detail
Dining Room
View from kitchen towards front of house
Counter seating in open kitchen
Angel doors (TV cabinet) and fireplace
Master bedroom queen size bed
Master bedroom doors open to patio
Master bedroom brick boveda ceiling w/fan
Master bathroom decorative talavera sink
Master bathroom shower
Front bedroom patio entrance
Stone detail of interior front wall
Detail of front door with handcrafted light
Front bedroom twin beds (beds can made into a king).
Corner fireplace in front bedroom
Colonial chandelier and wall tapestry in front bathroom
Large soaking tub and shower in front bathroom
Cobalt blue decorative sink and talavera tiles in front bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hikinchic...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet house on the edge of lovely San Miguel”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Recently my parents, two friends, and I, stayed here, and had a wonderful time. It was very cute, very clean, and my bed was comfortable. I loved being able to leave the windows open at night and sleep in the cool air! We used the gourmet kitchen to cook breakfast almost every morning, and one night to cook one of the sauces I had learned earlier that day at a cooking class in town.

It's not within easy walking distance of most of what people tend to do in SMA, but it's also not far. We took taxis most of the time (especially to places like the hot springs - but they're a good distance outside of town), and once we figured out the bus, took it into town a few times. Calling the taxi was easy, even with our limited Spanish. Most everyone in SMA in the tourist industry speaks at least passing English. I'm afraid we overpaid for the taxi a few times, but we eventually figured that out.

What IS within walking distance, however, is the Mega - - a large grocery store with just about everything you could ever possibly need in it. They had beer and wine, the usual groceries, and a very large section of ready-to-eat foods you could load up on. There were some restaurants and a couple of bars; and some torta stands and the like, all within easy walking distance. Since we were there for not quite a full week, however, we never did get a chance to try any of them. If I were to go back, though! Brazilian meat-on-a-stick catty-corner from the Mega; a chicken place that was busy, busy on Sundays that looked pretty tasty (a chain of some sort); and a couple of little cantinas.

I would definitely stay here again - what a bargain for the money! If you're traveling as a small group (we had 5 adults), this is perfect. Two full bathrooms, two bedrooms (our 5th person slept on a futon in the "office" area), a large living room/dining room/kitchen, and the patio. I spent less than $20 a night for my share! I can't remember the last time I could say that about anywhere I went that had electricity!

San Miguel is of course wonderful. If you're looking for a place that's quiet and private; like to do your own cooking (at least some of the time); need two bedrooms; and are willing to spend a few pesos to take the bus (or more to take a taxi), this is your spot. Especially if you'll be in town for more than a few days. If I were staying two weeks are more? This place would have been even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the house was cute and roomy!
Liked least: That I couldn't walk home from dinner in central
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Val_and_D...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable rental”
Reviewed 20 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a month in this rental in November. The house was very comfortable and very clean and exactly as advertised. The rental was managed very professionally, the house manager was friendly and very responsive, and the maid kept the house spotlessly clean.

The town and the townsfolk were wonderful and very friendly. If you are interested in art, culture or history you will find lots to do. The weather was superb and it is a place where you feel very safe. We will certainly return again.

The house is a fair distance out of the center. We walked occasionally into town but most often we took the bus. The bus stop is only one block away from the house and buses were inexpensive, frequent and actually a lot of fun.

The house is also fairly close the MEGA superstore which turned out to be very convenient. There are few large stores in town and having one so close is quite a bonus.

We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well managed.
Liked least: Some people may prefer to be closer to the town center.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pandopolo...
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a week in this home during the Easter festivities in San Miguel. It is very beautifully appointed. Although it was a little further from the center of the historic downtown than we expected, it was very close to the Mega supermarket where there are always taxis available. For about $2.50 you can go just about anywhere within San Miguel. I recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca.
Reviewed 21 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chatham Ontario Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2011 for a stay in January 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flortosc
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La comodidad de la casa
Liked least: Que limitan el papel de baño a un rollo por cuarto para 4 días
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing