We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent basic Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parador San Sebastian
Houten, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent basic Hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is a great hotel for backpackers! We stayed in a single room in March 2013 for 500 pesos. Excellent value for the neatness and simplicity of the hotel. No TV, telephone or wi/fi, but hey! we were in center of San Miguel de Allende. The bed was a tad harder than I´m used to, but still very good. The shower had almost instantly warm water. No toiletries are given.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Runninglady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    43
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
35
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed for nearly a month in one of their apartments, was great value and bright and good. Internet however is useless throughout hotel, actually in most of san miguel! has rooftop area, nice courtyard, rooms are fine, sheets clean, thin towels, quite quiet, no reservations except for apartments, only one TV in hotel, located in lounge area, no phones in room. Would stay there again. Service varies according to who is on reception but dont expect any tourist info from them!

Room Tip: choose rooms on second floor if you can or near back as have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gyPsyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We went to San Miguel on a long weekend without making a reservation. We considered ourselves extremely fortunate to find this place. It is clean, central, and good value. We paid $500 pesos for a small room with a private bathroom. However, I would probably never go back to San Miguel again because it's an overpriced tourist trap with horrible traffic. Save yourself a bunch of money, and go down the road to Guanajuato. Quieter, more to see and do, virtually no gringos (I'm aware of the irony, being a gringo myself), and far cheaper.
This hotel has no WIFI in the rooms. Only very spotty wifi near the front desk. Also, the room was absolutely freezing. It was like a meat locker.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BOOIS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was a very charming place to stay. The Hotel was nice and clean. Myself I could have used a TV in my room. Not having a TV and not being able to get on the internet in my room, I would have to move to the courtyard or the TV room. In the courtyard, they came around at 9pm and started turning off the lights on me. The other night I was in the TV room and they shut all the doors to the room at 8pm, and there was no A/C in this room. The stuff did not seem helpful or concerned in making my stay a pleasant one. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

It is a nice place to stay located few meters away the center, to bad they don't do reservations neither accept electronic payments, only cash.
Very clean, very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enriqueear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a charming hotel in the center of San Miguel de Allende, one of the top vacation spots in Mexico. The rooms are clean, many overlook the plant-filled courtyard. Very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

i wouldn't racomand this hotel because the staff is completly unpolite and unintersted on you.neither answer if you say hallo.it's quite clean and confortable,but there are other hotels much nicer and cheaper where the stuff at least answer if you ask for somethig.i felt very unconfortable there,as i moved to onether one as soon as possible,it's a shame as the building should become a great place,but with another kind oh managemant.the receptionist make you feel as if she doesn't want you to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank francesca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Loteria
Hotel Casa Loteria
#56 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#31 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Suites Dali
Hotel Suites Dali
#65 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero
#49 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parador del Cortijo Spa
Hotel Parador del Cortijo Spa
#57 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
21 reviews
2.2 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#20 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador San Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador San Sebastian

Property: Parador San Sebastian
Address: Mesones No. 7, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 69 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Parador San Sebastian Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing