We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador San Sebastian
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matilda(San Miguel de Allende)
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda El Santuario(San Miguel de Allende)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$686
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$651
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Rosada Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada(San Miguel de Allende)
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Mirasol Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dos Casas(San Miguel de Allende)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperio de Angeles(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
13
43
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
43
15
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We wished we had more time here. A restful and very inviting place to stay with friends. The courtyard makes the place. The town is wonderful. The people are even better and our highlight was the cactus botanic garden above the town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrossingLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you are looking for an authentically Mexican place in San Miguel de Allende, but don't want to spend a lot, the Parador de San Sebastián is a good choice. It is charming and full of plants, a real old style Mexican hotel. Not much in the way of luxury, but great for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows towards the main road. They are bigger and brighter. In winter ask for a room with chimney.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ilse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Parador San Sebastian is an extremely charming hotel in the heart of San Miguel de Allende. The rates are incredibly reasonable and the rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. The majority of the rooms overlook a fabulous courtyard replete with amazing foliage. There are no TV's in the room (there is a general TV room), and I found that perfect for me. I suppose it's a matter of taste. I don't want to waste one minute of my time watching TV in such a fabulous town. Overall, a lovely hotel with amazing rates situated in the heart of the town!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelspirit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This is a great hotel for backpackers! We stayed in a single room in March 2013 for 500 pesos. Excellent value for the neatness and simplicity of the hotel. No TV, telephone or wi/fi, but hey! we were in center of San Miguel de Allende. The bed was a tad harder than I´m used to, but still very good. The shower had almost instantly warm water. No toiletries are given.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Runninglady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed for nearly a month in one of their apartments, was great value and bright and good. Internet however is useless throughout hotel, actually in most of san miguel! has rooftop area, nice courtyard, rooms are fine, sheets clean, thin towels, quite quiet, no reservations except for apartments, only one TV in hotel, located in lounge area, no phones in room. Would stay there again. Service varies according to who is on reception but dont expect any tourist info from them!

Room Tip: choose rooms on second floor if you can or near back as have more light.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyPsyluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews