We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Canton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

My husband and I last stayed here almost four years ago, and it was lovely to be able to return here with friends. There had been some renovations in the meantime, and the place was positively sparkling. I would recommend it to anyone, particularly anyone interested in a small private hotel at a very affordable rate.
The staff are as friendly and helpful as ever, and the hotel is well run.
The only downside was that we were in a room with very noisy water pipes behind the walls. The room we stayed in last time was quieter

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for coming back to CasaLinda Hotel Boutique!
we are very glad you had a great time with us!
Please let us know your room number so we can fix the pipes that made some noise for us is very important the feedback that we get from our guests!

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Kind regards!

General Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    23
    23
    14
    16
See reviews for
18
58
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My wife , frineds, Cousins / entire gropup just got back from a memorable stay @Casalinda Hotel Boutique and wil stay again. We took over the entire location . had a wonderfullfuly executed Welcome Cocktail the day we arrived. Delicious gGacalmole, Margaitas, Empanadas as well as
Tamales ... everythijg lovelingly prepared and the service couldnt have been better. Our room oerlooked the pool, withe views of th ecathedral and mountains with a private patio which had a great view over the city. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, but to tell the truth, it was the staff who worked there , and the owners so warm and friendly that we all really appreciated. From John, Guillermo, Alicia, Alfredo and the rst of the women were as so helpful, very accommodating and genuine . We all could not reccommend any other place more thenCasalinda Hotel Boutique, as one of the towns first in its class, and after more then 10 years as a family run buisness, it shows!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are really happy you and your family had a great time in our hotel!
We appreciate your business and look forward for your next visit!

Kind regards

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a wedding in San miguel. It has only 10 rooms which makes it a bit more exclusive, all the rooms are decorated with bright colours (very Mexican!). The food was very good and the sfatt were very helpful at all times. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your comments!
we are very glad you had a great time in casalinda hotel boutique and we look forward to having you again in our hotel!

Kind regards!
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Excelent Location, warm service, delicious food. Carmen the Manager is very helpful and always ready to make your stay an excelent expirencie. Alfredo will take care of your needs at the restaurant, every thing was delicious. My family enjoy every day of our stay, the rooms are beautiful and the beds and pillows extremly comfortable. .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OBAMA l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your comments we are delighted you had a great stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful we look forward to having you again in our hotel sometime soon!


Kind Regards!

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a well located property that has its charm. The staff is gracious. There is a restaurant on site. With all of that going for it, I think it could rise to higher quality and be a knockout but, unfortunately, it's not quite there yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your comments!
They help us improve day by day!
and we take them very serious in order to improve the overall guest experience!

Kind regards!

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just got back from our trip to Casalinda Hotel Boutique, and we stayed at this hotel. It was nice and convenient. Lots of places to eat nearby, and great access to Mexico Casalinda Hotel Boutique without the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerente G, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest
thank you for visiting casa linda we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us!

Kind regards!

General Manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Be careful, my cell phone was stolen by the employees in the room. The parking lot is too far, you have to wait 20 minutes until the valet parking goes... Not recommendable! It's also very noisy! AVOID THIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveSchwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guerras2, Manager at Casalinda Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We are very sorry to hear your comments but in the 15 years casa linda has been open we have Never Had anything stolen from our hotel.

Besides our committed trustful and honest staff,all rooms are equipped with modern safeboxes to keep your valuables safe and security cameras on the common areas to keep our guests and their property totally safe.
We are one of the few hotels in san miguel that have our own parking lot and we do not charge our guests for this service unfortunelty sometimes due to the many festivities and procesions in san miguel the streets are closed thats why we kindly ask our guests to let know the staff 15 min before they need their car.

Thank you for staying with us
Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Miguel de Allende hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.2 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#25 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Meson Hotel
El Meson Hotel
#21 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#8 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#45 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
La Puertecita Boutique Hotel
#24 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casalinda Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casalinda Hotel Boutique

Property: Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Address: Mesones 101 | Colonia Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casalinda Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casalinda Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Linda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing