We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cordelli Villas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende(San Miguel de Allende)
US$441
US$404
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hacienda de Las Flores(San Miguel de Allende)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casa Primavera(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de la Aldea(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Quetzal Hotel(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Aves(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperio de Angeles(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel Boutique(San Miguel de Allende)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcada San Miguel(San Miguel de Allende)
US$64
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
2
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
2
1
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Casa Cordelli was a great place to stay when visiting this wonderful location. The facilities were beautiful and easily reachable. We stayed in the larger house at the end of the compound and loved it. The house worked out great for us and we had beautiful views of the city. It was easy to get into the heart of the city either by city, or by using the bus which seems to run every 5 minutes and goes right in front of the compound. This was a wonderful city and with the help of Susan and Chuck we had a great time. Great place for a family also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our visit to San Miguel and Casa Cordelli was probably on of the most amazing vacations we have ever taken. Everything just came together perfectly. San Miguel is a historic town, with a rich history and culture, old town charm, and amazing architecture. There are so many historical sites to visit, shops to browse in, and a huge variety of restaurants and bars for your entertainment needs.

Susan and Chuck were wonderful host. They even entertained us in their own home one or two evenings.

We stayed in Casita Coco. This was the most amazing house. It had two bedrooms with king beds, and two full bathrooms. The upstairs bedroom had a huge private balcony with a mesmerizing view of all of San Miguel. Downstairs the kitchen was fully equipped with everything one would need to prepare a full mean.... which we did several nights. We enjoyed the house so much, the setting was peaceful, and beautiful.

We were there during the new year, and spent New Year's Eve down on the square. Before we actually worked our way down the hill to the square, we enjoyed a parade off fire engines and police cars winding their though the narrow streets of town, watching while all of the locals came out into the streets and applauded their services and lighting off fireworks. It was an wonderful experience and we loved taking in how this community celebrated and enjoyed participating in their culture and their celebrations.

I highly recommend a trip to San Miguel, and can honestly say that you need to include Casa Cordelli as part of your experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had my wedding in San Miguel and used Casa Cordelli as our "homebase" where family and many in the wedding party stayed. Susan and Chuck are wonderful people and went above and beyond to help us the whole week we were there. I would think that they needed a vacation from hosting our group, but these are people who are built for this type of life and I'm sure they were ready for the next guests. Having 85 friends and family come to San Miguel brought a certain level of stress (to me at least) to our time there, but Susan and Chuck alleviated so much and were appreciated by everyone who came.
Casa Cordelli itself sits atop a hill overlooking the town, I'm sure you can see the view from the pictures, its just great. At first I was concerned that it might have been a little ways away from the center of town, but it's just a short (and very scenic) walk, and taxis come by all the time if you just want to pay (like less than $3 each way) so its just as in the center as you need to be.
Casa Schuck just down the street is an amazing property as well, and I'd recommend looking into that as well.
If you're planning an event or wedding I'd recommend going through them as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kpmcclain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My husband and I got married in San Miguel de Allende in October 2011, and we rented out all of the Casa Cordelli villas (total of 12 rooms) to use as a home base for our family and friends during our wedding week. The property itself is just incredible, and Susan and Chuck went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and had everything we could possibly need. They were also extremely accommodating to the multiple drop ins from our other guests - treating everyone that arrived as if they were their own personal guests as well.

In addition, we had our welcome party here, and Susan and Chuck went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly and that all 85 of our guests had a good time. I was a little worried at first because our friends and family can be a pretty rambunctious and crazy group, but it didn't seem to phase Susan and Chuck in the slightest. If anything, they joined in on the merriment and welcomed everyone with open arms. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

The views from the villa are absolutely stunning, and every single casita has it's own unique character and design. The details are just amazing. I really can't say enough good things about the place. We genuinely loved Casa Cordelli.

We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SFSerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed at Casa Cordelli for a friend's wedding. The owners were incredibly hospitable, going way beyond the norm to make sure our entire group was comfortable at the property AND with our plans for seeing the city itself. I know they helped the bride and groom with many of their detailed plans, but they also helped us with any small questions we needed about services, sites, entertainment and travel within the BEAUTIFUL city of San Miguel. They helped make the entire experience a seamless transition coming all the way from the northeast of the United States. I look forward to recommending them to anyone looking to travel to San Miguel. The property itself was well maintained, clean and covered in eclectic art from the surrounding area and beyond. I would highly recommend Casa Cordelli. Hasta luego!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews