We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Cordelli Villas
A TripAdvisor Member
California
13
Reviewed 13 July 2004

We stayed at the Casa Cordelli Villa and greatly enjoyed our stay. Overall very nice rooms and great views. Well decorated and the decks off the bedrooms are outstanding. Be prepared to walk a good amount to get to the town square since Casa Cordelli is a good hike up the hill. This is a great place for a large group that would want to rent out all the houses/rooms.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
11
Reviewed 12 July 2004

This place is fabulous. Quiet houses in lush gardens or well-appointed rooms in a hotel. Either way the people are courteous and friendly and the breakfast is fabulous.

If in San Miguel, this is the only place I'd stay.

Very highly recommended

Bill Denney

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2004

Casa Cordelli is very clean and seems very well run. The villas and even the individual rooms seem very homey and the owners' touch is apparent. The big negative we had was that the downhill walk to town was more steep than we had believed and it was difficult for my mother-in-law to traverse. We ended up mostly taking cabs for that reason (but they were very reasonable). The other small negative is that the overflow rooms we used had no TV. Would have been nice. I would highly recommend it if the walk is no problem for you.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ignacio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VEPAMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
15.5 mi away
View Hotel Boutique
View Hotel Boutique
#33 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
64 reviews
14.0 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#28 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
222 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Dos Casas
Hotel Dos Casas
#26 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Casa Don Pascual
Casa Don Pascual
#26 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
109 reviews
13.3 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
563 reviews
12.5 mi away
Casa Puesta Del Sol
Casa Puesta Del Sol
#29 of 143 in San Miguel de Allende
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cordelli Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cordelli Villas

Address: Calle Real Salida a Queretaro # 117 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 84 Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £111 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cordelli Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious colonial-style villas in a serene residential 2 acre compound setting, just a 15-minute walk, 8 blocks to the Jardin, Insituto Allende, shops and restaurants. Spectacular mountain views, sun-filled terraced gardens with abundant flowers, enjoy the many birds feeding outside. Colonial-style cantera fountain on lower terraced garden, busses & taxi's just outside our front door of our private, gated & secured compound. Spectacular views of the town and mountains with enclosed indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Cordelli Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing