We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY DISSAPONTED-” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Cordelli Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Cordelli Villas
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY DISSAPONTED-”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

As we checked in to spend one night on Dec 31, 2010. Susan handed us some earplugs and let us know they will have a "low key" party at their home, but we might need the earplugs ( Mind you we paid aprox 450 dlls for that nigh!!).
Well the low key party was loud music till 5 am, vehicles parked in our entrance and waking up to a complete garbage dump in the front porch. Understanding that this was a night of party, we approached Chuck to refund us some money- but never received response to our emails.
There are so so many other places to stay at a cheaper rate- do not get tricked into this situation!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellbrook, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed at Casa Cordelli in early October and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the house by the pool, "Tito's place " and could not have been happier about it. The back patio overlooked the salt water pool and hot tub and the city below. The sunsets were breathtaking. The home was very clean and our hosts, Chuck and Susan, helped with anything we needed. The houses are close enough to the city that you can walk to the center of town for shopping or lunch, or the grocery store is just up the road, and with the full kitchen, we could cook whatever we pleased. I would recomment these homes to anyone looking for a special getaway. San Miguel is a charming town and the people are always very friendly. I know I will return to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Absolutely beautiful...much attention to detail. We arrived a little out of sorts, Susan and Tito were there to help with everything, even chilling me a bottle of white wine for when the kids went to sleep. the view was just breathtaking. Can't wait for our next trip!

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

My wife, son and two friends stayed there for a week in mid-October. We fell in love with it...the view, the hospitable hosts, the privacy, the coziness, the facilities. The only let-down we had was a broken toaster! Yes, there are a couple dogs, but they are as sweet as can be, and added to a feeling of security. We will be back for sure. My wife keeps threatening to leave me and become a squatter there. You may find a more posh hotel in San Miguel, but it would still not hold a candle to this blessed plot.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2009

Upscale, but comfortable accommodations -- and extremely spacious. While we enjoyed going into the heart of town for restaurants, galleries and color, we also enjoyed returning to this enclave up on the hill overlooking San Miguel. Very private. Yes, the dogs bark, but not a problem -- or worse than our own neighborhood. They get to know you and are sweet-natured. Enjoyed having breakfast a few times at sister property Casa Schuck -- and loved the pottery for sale at the corner store by the hotel and their store in Delores Hildago. The owners are delightful and give GREAT recommendations on all, including a terrific half-day private tour of historic sites, a pottery factory, and dropped off at the Gruta hot springs. Nice, warm swimming pool o property. Only disappointment was the hot tub was not working. Perfect weather. This makes for a relaxing, interesting, art-filled trip. PS Office will arrange for terrific masseuse to come to room.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

We stayed at Casa Cordelli from Jan 17-20, 2009. We had booked for a week, but left early because of the dogs barking all night long. They have two guard dogs and the neighbor has three. The location is up on the mountain, so the view is beautiful ,but with that comes the long distance to the central part unless you take a taxi there and back. You can walk down the mountain, but the sidewalk is very narrow with telephone poles etc. so the walk is difficult. This makes the location not very convenient compared to others downtown, near El Jardin. We rented the house overlooking the pool. No problems with the house except we always travel with our computer and their wasn't any WiFi in the room, which meant we had to take the computer out to Starbucks, and then we had to carry it for the day. Tito, the owner, was very helpful, taking us to get groceries, the Saturday market and to the pottery shop at their other property, Casa Shuck. When I was booking they asked for the full amount up front, which I did not feel was right. They later let me give a credit card to hold it. When we left early because of the dogs barking and not being able to sleep, they tried to charge us an extra day.

  • Liked — Views, owners help
  • Disliked — Dogs barking, no WiFi, inconvenience to town center
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlessedCalgaryAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2009

I found the property and the family that ran it top notch...the view and ambience wonderful!
i hate to tell anyone about this place but i want these people to succeed... Please don't come to this property if you have a bad attitude or are difficult. This place would be perfect for a family wedding or get together.San miguel is a very safe beautiful place ..and taxis cab fare is arround two bucks arround town...so you don't have to have a car...

  • Liked — view pool
  • Disliked — i couldn't stat longer
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#30 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Imperio de Angeles
Imperio de Angeles
#20 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#24 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel FK
Hotel FK
#56 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#14 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#47 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cordelli Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cordelli Villas

Property: Casa Cordelli Villas
Address: Calle Real Salida a Queretaro # 117 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 71 Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cordelli Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious colonial-style villas in a serene residential 2 acre compound setting, just a 15-minute walk, 8 blocks to the Jardin, Insituto Allende, shops and restaurants. Spectacular mountain views, sun-filled terraced gardens with abundant flowers, enjoy the many birds feeding outside. Colonial-style cantera fountain on lower terraced garden, busses & taxi's just outside our front door of our private, gated & secured compound. Spectacular views of the town and mountains with enclosed indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Cordelli Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing