We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Cordelli Villas
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad experience”
Reviewed 16 January 2011

After only one night, I can say I had a terrible experience with the managers. Their explanation of rates, and conveniences were not at all what we got. The hot water tank was off and we has to look for it and turn it on to have a shower. The tableware was dusty, so to use it, we had to wash it beforehand. We had no cable, and so they brought us a DVD instead. At my return I found out we were overcharged for the villa we got according to their published rates and tried to contact the owner by mail and by phone, for an explanation with no result.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celismas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    2
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

As we checked in to spend one night on Dec 31, 2010. Susan handed us some earplugs and let us know they will have a "low key" party at their home, but we might need the earplugs ( Mind you we paid aprox 450 dlls for that nigh!!).
Well the low key party was loud music till 5 am, vehicles parked in our entrance and waking up to a complete garbage dump in the front porch. Understanding that this was a night of party, we approached Chuck to refund us some money- but never received response to our emails.
There are so so many other places to stay at a cheaper rate- do not get tricked into this situation!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellbrook, Ohio, Usa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stayed at Casa Cordelli in early October and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the house by the pool, "Tito's place " and could not have been happier about it. The back patio overlooked the salt water pool and hot tub and the city below. The sunsets were breathtaking. The home was very clean and our hosts, Chuck and Susan, helped with anything we needed. The houses are close enough to the city that you can walk to the center of town for shopping or lunch, or the grocery store is just up the road, and with the full kitchen, we could cook whatever we pleased. I would recomment these homes to anyone looking for a special getaway. San Miguel is a charming town and the people are always very friendly. I know I will return to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Absolutely beautiful...much attention to detail. We arrived a little out of sorts, Susan and Tito were there to help with everything, even chilling me a bottle of white wine for when the kids went to sleep. the view was just breathtaking. Can't wait for our next trip!

Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

My wife, son and two friends stayed there for a week in mid-October. We fell in love with it...the view, the hospitable hosts, the privacy, the coziness, the facilities. The only let-down we had was a broken toaster! Yes, there are a couple dogs, but they are as sweet as can be, and added to a feeling of security. We will be back for sure. My wife keeps threatening to leave me and become a squatter there. You may find a more posh hotel in San Miguel, but it would still not hold a candle to this blessed plot.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Billpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Upscale, but comfortable accommodations -- and extremely spacious. While we enjoyed going into the heart of town for restaurants, galleries and color, we also enjoyed returning to this enclave up on the hill overlooking San Miguel. Very private. Yes, the dogs bark, but not a problem -- or worse than our own neighborhood. They get to know you and are sweet-natured. Enjoyed having breakfast a few times at sister property Casa Schuck -- and loved the pottery for sale at the corner store by the hotel and their store in Delores Hildago. The owners are delightful and give GREAT recommendations on all, including a terrific half-day private tour of historic sites, a pottery factory, and dropped off at the Gruta hot springs. Nice, warm swimming pool o property. Only disappointment was the hot tub was not working. Perfect weather. This makes for a relaxing, interesting, art-filled trip. PS Office will arrange for terrific masseuse to come to room.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WAStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB.
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

We stayed at Casa Cordelli from Jan 17-20, 2009. We had booked for a week, but left early because of the dogs barking all night long. They have two guard dogs and the neighbor has three. The location is up on the mountain, so the view is beautiful ,but with that comes the long distance to the central part unless you take a taxi there and back. You can walk down the mountain, but the sidewalk is very narrow with telephone poles etc. so the walk is difficult. This makes the location not very convenient compared to others downtown, near El Jardin. We rented the house overlooking the pool. No problems with the house except we always travel with our computer and their wasn't any WiFi in the room, which meant we had to take the computer out to Starbucks, and then we had to carry it for the day. Tito, the owner, was very helpful, taking us to get groceries, the Saturday market and to the pottery shop at their other property, Casa Shuck. When I was booking they asked for the full amount up front, which I did not feel was right. They later let me give a credit card to hold it. When we left early because of the dogs barking and not being able to sleep, they tried to charge us an extra day.

  • Liked — Views, owners help
  • Disliked — Dogs barking, no WiFi, inconvenience to town center
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlessedCalgaryAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#15 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
557 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa de Aves
Casa de Aves
#62 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hacienda de Las Flores
Hacienda de Las Flores
#29 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#26 of 69 in San Miguel de Allende
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Mexicana San Miguel
Casa Mexicana San Miguel
#51 of 136 in San Miguel de Allende
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 136 in San Miguel de Allende
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cordelli Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cordelli Villas

Property: Casa Cordelli Villas
Address: Calle Real Salida a Queretaro # 117 | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 74 Speciality Lodging in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cordelli Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious colonial-style villas in a serene residential 2 acre compound setting, just a 15-minute walk, 8 blocks to the Jardin, Insituto Allende, shops and restaurants. Spectacular mountain views, sun-filled terraced gardens with abundant flowers, enjoy the many birds feeding outside. Colonial-style cantera fountain on lower terraced garden, busses & taxi's just outside our front door of our private, gated & secured compound. Spectacular views of the town and mountains with enclosed indoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Cordelli Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing