We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Alice is the best hostess ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grammyjan...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alice is the best hostess ever!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Alice's Palace has the most spectacular views you can imagine - breathtaking. The location is great. We walked all over and enjoyed many local restaurants and sites. It is not two bedrooms, but is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is stocked so you could cook all your meals if you liked. We would stay their again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
It is so kind of you to respond in this manner. We really enjoyed having you and are very pleased that everything was to your liking. Hope to have you stay again, soon, at Alice's Palace!
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat R
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“perfect location, beautiful view, love the covered terrace”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Enjoyed our time in San Miguel even more with this lovely apartment. Alice is a pleasure and her apartment reflects her interesting / eclectic taste.
Her recommendations for dining and shopping were great. Lots of wonderful things to do and see in easy walking distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Glad you enjoyed our place and please come back to visit soon!!
All Best,
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Val and Deriek are the perfect house guests. I regret that I did not point out the dresser drawers to be used by them. Also, there were too many blankets stored in the closet which I found after their departure. I sure hope they will be back. I have never had nicer guests . Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We very much enjoyed having you here at Alice's Palace, and we look forward to your next visit! The light filled Penthouse and amazing views from terrace and roof top are, truly, unbeatable!
Gracias for the lovely review. All Best,
Alice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JessicaJu...
Culiacan, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Alice's Palace in the very heart of Centro, San Miguel de Allende. We do hope you come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing