We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a national drink and a snack”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Rinconcito

El Rinconcito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a national drink and a snack”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Homemade snacks (guacamole, totopos, quesadillas, enchiladas)
with yummy, but well-priced drinks (margaritas, cerveza, cuba libre etc.) Nice casual, homestyle place to stop by!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    21
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bright, fresh Mexican home cooking”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Husband and wife team with Texas experience create savory gourmet local home cooking with a light touch at reasonable prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lglomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A delightful restaurant”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We have eaten here three times since arriving. The food each time has been delicious and freshly prepared. It is a small family run business and they are most friendly and welcoming. You can sit out in the small courtyard or inside next to the fireplace. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pender island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent little low key restaurant”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

El Rinconcito was an unexpected surprise as we arrived late in San Miguel and just needed someplace to eat. The food was excellent, very reasonably priced and the hosts very gracious. Our late arrival was not a problem for them and they made us feel very comfortable even though we were the only ones left after closing time. We went back two more times. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlistmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Mexican off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This charming restaurant is tucked into a neighborhood in the San Antonio district. We sat out in the courtyard next to the fountain and were greeted warmly by Miguel and Mercedes. I chose the spinach and shrimp quesedilla, my husband, the chicken mole and our friends chose the tacos. All of us were not disappointed! The food was very tasty! The service was excellent! I recommend this restaurant to people looking for authentic Mexican away from the bustling crowds.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TalentCuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rinconcito also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to El Rinconcito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing