We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hideaway”
Review of El Rinconcito

El Rinconcito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Key Largo, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic hideaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were told by friends that we really needed to eat here as it was wonderful and only a few blocks from our house. The husband/wife team were so kind and welcoming. The food was excellent Mexican authentic cuisine and the margaritas were fantastic. Ate there twice in one week.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    22
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I live in San Miguel de Allende and El Rinconcito is one of our favorite restaurants. It is our neighborhood restaurant and we are very lucky for that. The food is consistent and always delicious and Mercedes and Miguel are the delightful owners. We have never had a bad meal and we have been going there for eight years. This restaurant is really one of the hidden treasures of San Miguel.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We have been dining here for over 6 years and have never been disappointed with the quality of the food or the service. You can watch Miguel cook your meal in the from the of the cozy little family run restaurant ("Cooked in sight. Must be right!).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronkfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very poor service, long wait”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

long wait before order was taken and food arrived, even though couple arriving after us was attended to and served well before us - very unsatisfactory, altogether an unsatisfactory dining experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicagallica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for a national drink and a snack”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Homemade snacks (guacamole, totopos, quesadillas, enchiladas)
with yummy, but well-priced drinks (margaritas, cerveza, cuba libre etc.) Nice casual, homestyle place to stop by!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rinconcito also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to El Rinconcito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing