We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Molcajetes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Milagros

Los Milagros
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Molcajetes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This place is a very cool bar/restaurant! The margs are great and the beer is cold! But the molcajetes are fabulous! All of them! Try them if you have never had one…food for sharing so order one and its great for two! Yummy!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    129
    44
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The decor is delightful, food delicious, and service friendly and timely without being pushy. Entertainment that is easy to enjoy while allowing for conversation over your meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Earleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Welcome to San Miguel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was one of our first stops in SMA. Brother lives there and it is right in the Centro district, off the Jardin. Server was very friendly but didn't know the menu and appeared somewhat inattentive. His english was good but his listening skills were lacking. Had to ask several times to get the right dishes. I agree that the poertions were large. Foods was good...I enjoyed the shrimp tacos, wife enjoyed her enchilada as sister-in-law her salad (way too big) The music even midday was live and enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tmprinting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

The food was insipid....the ceviche toast was lacking the basic spirit of the peruvian ceviche. The tomatoe-with chile guero dip was mediocre.
The totopos were tooth breaking fried. When we asked luis the waiter the waiter to change for softer one he just stated all are same! . So we resorted to Remedios the waitress and she did a wonderful job of finding softer totopos. She just saved the service with care and dedication.
The background music was with no style and spirit. Pity.

Helpful?
Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Live music, excellent value, so-so service (our waiter seemed quite disinterested and haughty). Had the cheese fondue with chorizo sausage and it was fantastic. Then shared a lava bowl (volcano bowl? forget the name), which was unbelievably good. It could have served three people. We've walked by this place many times in the past four years and never gone in--don't know why. This year we chose it for our last night and we are so glad we did. Great night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northerndancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Los Milagros also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Los Milagros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing