We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
spicewood,
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Casa Calderoni is absolutely amazing in the way they focus on guest satisfaction. We were there with two other couples and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. I really cannot think of another place I could recommend as highly as Casa Calderoni. Merry and Ben Calderoni were there to greet each guest at breakfast; they are very gregarious and genuinely interested in their guests and their backgrounds.

Luis and Eduardo both were so attentive; we could not have asked for a better staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mneal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
101
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

What a great stay. The Texas owners and the staff added to a terrific experience. Hook 'em, Horns. Did I mention the wonderful staff? Owners are warm and friendly and helpful and fun! Only negative is inconsistent WiFi. If you must communicate over the Internet, this could pose a problem.

Room Tip: Wonderful staff. Owners are warm and friendly and fun! Only negative is inconsistent WiFi. If you mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveydog1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to Casa Calderoni as we explore and enjoy the city of San Miguel de Allende. Truly feels like coming home when either Luis or Eduardo opens the door for us. The location, ambiance and comfort are wonderful, but more importantly the sense of friendship that greets us is priceless. The owners, Ben and Merry Calderoni, make every effort to share breakfast with the guests. Luis, the manager, is never to busy to give us his full attention when we need advice, suggestions etc. Eduardo is available to take us to new sites so we can experience even more of this magical and wonderful part of Mexico.

Room Tip: Frida Kahlo, with the french doors open looking out at the night sky....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chizaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

My two teenagers and I recently stayed at Casa Calderoni in San Miguel de Allende. Luis and the staff were great - friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Our suite was perfect - light, airy and very comfortable. Definitely will stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chop3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our room was very attractive, despite numerous glitches in sticky doors, poor plumbing. Nicely located to historic centre although hard to find. Concierge wasn't up to date on trolley times and never showed up in time to check us out. Breakfast was extremely meager. Dogs barked all night keeping us up.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs because of dogs--a constant problem all over mexico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

my wife and i spent 4 days in lovely san miguel. one of the highlights was staying at the charming casa calderoni. the staff was attentive and very knowledgable. luis is a exceptional manager and great person. he went out of his way to make sure your stay is perfect. we shared breakfast with ben calderoni every morning. what fun hearing his stories about the people and the attractions. we plan on making casa calderoni our home when visiting san miguel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Fantastic B&B. Very knowledgable and helpful hosts. Incredible staff, especially Luis, the manager, who goes far beyond the normal call of duty to take care of his guests' needs. Lovely rooms with lots of space for clothes and suitcases. Some rooms have terraces and there is a common rooftop terrace with great views of the town and the sunsets. Plentiful breakfasts with fruit, juice, yogurt, eggs, etc. The coffee could be better but directly across the narrow street is Cafe Buen Dia, which may have the best coffee in town. No one minds if you go across the street to get your latte in the morning and you bring it back to have with breakfast.

Room Tip: Some of the best rooms have terraces and views but there are many steps to get to some of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjl374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.5 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#13 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 134 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa Calderoni Bed and Breakfast
Address: Callejon Del Pueblito # 4, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Calderoni is located in San Miguel’s historic center and combines the intimacy of an elegant bed and breakfast with the luxuries of a small boutique hotel. We are located just 3 blocks from the town square, and are conveniently located just one half block from the world famous "Mercado de Artesanias", featuring fine Mexican handicrafts from all over Mexico. Come and enjoy what Travel and Leisure Magazine reports "is one of the 2 best values in all of San Miguel" with "a rooftop terrace with unparalleled city views." ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing