We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The closest thing to coming home and finding your staff awaiting to take care of your every desire.”
Review of Hotel Dos Casas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dos Casas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Welcome home should be the greeting of this wonderful boutique hotel. The minute you arrive there is a sense of "special" that wraps around your very essence. Our beautiful suite was waiting for us at 7:30 in the morning. After a 3 hour nap we awakened to the delicious scents of freshly brewed coffee and chilaquiles and eggs prepared by Chef Lupita. Our wonderful host Giselle Pena greeted us as we ventured out to our first day of discovery. She is a lovely young lady whose only desire is for you to see the San Miguel Allende that so many of the staff call their birthpace and home. There is no doubt that the accomodations are exceptional in quality but the level of service is what made our stay so memorable. We had traveled to Terranea in Southern California(a two bedroom villa) and The Fairmont Bungalows in Santa Monica as well as the Epic Hotetl in Miami(club level) during December and January. The staff of Dos Casas can definitely teach the Terranea and Fairmont staff how to make their guests feel special and I am almost certain that the Epic Hotel staff must be related to the folks from Dos Casas because the level of service was so special in both cases. When you feel like arriving at your own personal home try DOS CASAS in San Miguel de Allende you will not be disappointed. Saludos a nuestros amigos de DOS CASAS. juan

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amillionandjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2010

My husband and I stayed at Dos Casas in Sept. and had the most amazing time there. The staff really goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and pampered. Even though it was a very luxurious experience, I did not feel an over-the-top haughtiness to the environment; I would compare it to putting on a plush, comfy cashmere sweater!
We stayed in the private balcony master suite which had an amazing view, though any of the rooms there really are just great in my opinion.
The hotel had recently created a couples package that included pick up and drop of to the airport, wine and flowers on arrival, tour of the city, and a cooking lesson with their chef and staff. It was a marvelous experience that I hope they will keep up so that others may enjoy all that San Miguel has to offer.

Many thanks to Dos Casas staff for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtheworld999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Dos Casas in mid-October 2010, and the entire experience was perfection. The room -- the Master Suite -- was beautiful and immaculate, with a private deck and hot tub overlooking the City. The food at the restaurant was outstanding. And most of all, the staff -- especially Nathalie and Rosalee -- was extremely helpful and friendly, willing to go out of their way to make us feel at home. The hotel is small -- only 6 rooms -- and is owned by an architect with exceptional taste -- therefore, the hotel is a beauty in itself. The location is also superb -- only a 5 minute walk to the center of the City and surrounded by myriad restaurants and cafes. We could not recommend Dos Casas more highly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The town of San Miguel de Alende, is very picturesque, every where you turn there is something beautiful to see. We were lucky to stay at Dos Casas as the hotel is so well located. The service was superb, Enrique the manager was extremely kind, his assistant Erik also, we enjoyed their chef Dina and Lupita makes the best breakfast, so yummy!!!! The hotels atmosphere, inviting. The rooms were spacious and the beds, oh so comfortable, I slept like a baby!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

I stayed at the hotel for a weekend. I took my family there to relax and enjoy the nice city of San Miguel and a friend recommended me the Dos Casa Hotel.

Our experience there was more than amazing since the solely focus of all the hotel staff is to please the client.

I was absolutely blown away with the chef of the hotel Dina and with her gorgeous designer dishes. I had stayed in many great hotels all over the world from Asia, Europe and America but so far this gastronomic experience took one of my top 5 favourite ones.

Finally I would like to congratulate all the staff for their very professional and yet friendly approach. Hope to stay there soon again.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

The Hotel Dos Casas is well situated in the heart of San Miguel Allende, great location. The staff was ever so friendly and helpful, they all made us feel at home! A definite welcoming ambiance, beautiful decoration and style. On the terrace a great view of the city, very romantic. And the hotel's restaurant has a delicious variety!!
We had a very enjoyable stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dremz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We spent two nights at Dos Casas while attending a wedding in San Miguel de Allende. We were originally booked into the three-level "Casa Suite". When we realized that the Casa Suite is a separate building, half a block from the main hotel, we changed to a large room ("suite") on the front of the main building so we could be near the restaurant, room services, and our friends with whom we were traveling. Staff were accommodating in arranging the change.

Although Dos Casas is a "hotel", it feels more like a historic home with hotel services. Our room was extremely spacious and very comfortable (great king sized bed!), with an ample separate seating area. The room decor was lovely, and everything was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was fabulous, and beautifully finished in Mexican tile. I especially enjoyed the magazines and books in the room!

Morning coffee by room service arrived promptly. Breakfast in the courtyard restaurant was very pleasant for a leisurely meal. We did not try the restaurant for any meal other than breakfast; our impression is that there are many other, probably better, restaurants in San Miguel.

Be aware that internet service is available only in the "business center" (actually a comfortably furnished library) in the main hotel building. Since the hotel is very small, and used primarily by leisure travelers, using the library for internet posed no problem.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiawahvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matilda
Hotel Matilda
#16 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Otel
L'Otel
#18 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa de Los Olivos
Casa de Los Olivos
#24 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda de Guadalupe Boutique Hotel
Hacienda de Guadalupe Boutique H...
#36 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dos Casas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dos Casas

Address: Quebrada No 101, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#11 Spa Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £213 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Dos Casas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dos Casas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dos Casas Hotel San Miguel De Allende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing