We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worse experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Monteverde Best Inns
Mexico, DF
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the worse experiences”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

One of the worst experiences we have experienced in a Hotel. Price - value relationship: terrible!!!! More than u$100 Pedro night !!!! Bout not worth motor than $40..... Rooms very poorly designed .. . Just adapted to a called "room " . Our room was very noisy, close to the service area, .... Restaurants service also very poor.

At check out not even a thank you word.

No sense at all of CUSTOMER SERVICE.We will never return to a Best Western hotel.

Tks,

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    49
    38
    15
    25
See reviews for
53
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hot water and looks very nice, problems with toilet ... customer service fairly poor keep getting chase about paying the bar bill even though I had a open bill. Reception said not to worry.

Aside from that very spacious and very nice room. Staff very friendly and helpful and how to get about town. Location is good and ideal to walk to different places including the artesany market you don't have to go all the way into town.

Room Tip: rooms in the second floor very good, you can see to the outside plenty of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

No hot water in room but fortunately was only there two nights. No working telephone despite request to fix it. Cold overnight and no space heater available. Had to ask twice to get blankets delivered. But very friendly and personable front desk people who wanted to be helpful.
-Gordon

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gordon1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Miguel de Allende hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel has a personable staff. Everyone is young, mannerly and eager to learn and help.
The building is choc full of history. The courtyard exudes gentleness.
The maids did a great job. My only beef is the coffee could be a little stronger. I think the rates are fine considering it is only a short walk to the center of town.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given the 3rd floor...Excellente!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is old, the rooms are terrible, they don´t even have a fan so the room is very hot and also it had a lot af mosquitoes. It smelled like cigar. The staff was very nice and the brekfast was regular. I don´t recommend this hotel, you can go to better places for the same price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YiAeUa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A very fine hotel, with charming rooms and a small, lovely courtyard. It is a ten-minute walk to the main square. Staff appear to be learning but work hard and try to lease. Simple good meals. An easy walk to La Fabrica-an incredible collection of brilliant artists located in a former factory. Lovely galleries and two restaurants. Also close to Via Organica, a very cool organic restaurant, with many vegetarian, dishes, lovely roof terraces and a shop.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor appeared to be quieter and further from the lobby entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fidel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

A group of two couples we booked online thru Best Western and had no problems with reservation checkin. We were pleasantly suprised with an upgrade to the Presidential Suite because of a problem in our standard room. As with many mexican hotels, hot water was an issue. Location was good being a 5 minute walk to the beautiful plaza. On site parking is a huge plus for people with a vehicle. We stayed over a weekend and could see noise problems during the week with a school next door. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Best Western should look at the rating as 3 would be more in line. We travel throughout Mexico and would rate this hotel as average for the money.We would return and recommend. Thanks for a great visit.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Loteria
Hotel Casa Loteria
#56 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real de Minas San Miguel de Allende
Real de Minas San Miguel de Alle...
#11 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
938 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suites Dali
Hotel Suites Dali
#65 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero
Rancho Hotel El Atascadero
#49 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
74 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Primavera
Hotel Casa Primavera
#17 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Quetzal Hotel
Casa Quetzal Hotel
#26 of 68 in San Miguel de Allende
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monteverde Best Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monteverde Best Inns

Property: Hotel Monteverde Best Inns
Address: Calle Volanteros Zona Centro 2, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monteverde Best Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Monteverde Best Inns is a colonial style property located in San Miguel de Allende , Guanajuato , one street from the Main Plaza 5 , in the historic center . A Less than 1 kilometer are the Museo de Allende and Craft Market . El Bajio International Airport ( BJX ) 146 Miles and Queretaro Intercontinental Airport ( QRO ) Locate THIS is about 87 kilometers away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monteverde Best Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monteverde
Best Western San Miguel De Allende
San Miguel De Allende Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing