We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private Loggia - Opal's outdoor living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private Loggia - Opal's outdoor living room
Bring friends over - full wet bar on the Loggia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Your private Loggia - Opal's outdoor living room
Bring friends over - full wet bar on the Loggia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed 10 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the patio overlooking the city. It was the reason selected the property, in addition to the reasonableness of the price. It was so relaxing starting each day with coffee watching and listening to the city wake up, then ending each day seeing the lights and an occasional and seemingly random firework display. The location was perfect as it allowed us opportunity to walk into the center of town, and while it was a steeper walk back - after eating the tremendous food the city had to offer - we felt better working it off. And we always had an accessible taxi if needed.
The housekeeper Lupe was there to greet us on arrival and took care of needs as needed. It is a very nice property, I appreciated the robes provided and also the advance information sent by the owner.
One comment - since my husband is a light sleeper he appreciated the ear plugs provided since the casita bedroom is close to the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffrey40...
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Casita!”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything advertised on Trip Advisor was accurate. The Casita is spacious, charming, well-appointed and well-serviced. The location is accomodating to Centro, affording a lovely walk down the hill to activities and restaurants. Going the other way by SM's inexpensive taxis, one finds a shopping center with a supermarket, department store, smaller shops and service providers, and the US Consulate.

The view from the terrace is sumptuous, day or night.

We especially appreciated Bebe's prompt and thorough responses to our requests for detailed information on tours and services, plus the operation of the TV, which affords more movies than one could take in during a lifetime. She is a delightful hostess.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjee S
1 review
“Amazing Stay with Views”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a wonderful experience to have our private living room, bedroom, full kitchen, and massive private patio w a small kitchenette so we did not have to go back/forth to the kitchen. Wonderful views, breeze, and spacious area to lounge and have dinner.

We loved the overall feeling of being a part of Casita Opal and SMA! Its a must go and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you so much Anjee, please think of us when you return to SMA! We’d love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed C
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Casita in San Miguel de Allende”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We came for our 34th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place. Casita opal was as spectacular as we had imagined it to be, the accommodations were lovely and the bed comfy. We loved the sights from the rooftop patio and spent our mornings up there sipping our coffee planning out our day. The Casita is just a few minutes walk to Centro, all down hill the walk back was vigorous after walking nearly 9 miles our first day there (catch the taxi). The town of San Miguel de Allende was as spectacular as all the reviews said and more, it's easy to see why this is one of the number one vacation destinations in the world. There are three casitas on the property and we were able to take a peek in each one as we alone on the property the first couple of days. They are all very lovely and we wouldn't mind staying in any one of them. Here's a little pic of the veiw.

We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks Ed, promise to return. You can't post a pic on the review but send it to me, I'd love to see it! Bebe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing