We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel and the best service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Meson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Meson Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Chihuahua, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and the best service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Big, nice and comfortable rooms, the suites are awesome, very cool patio with pool, a general excellent vibe throughout the hotel, bar. Loved the breakfast too! But the best thing about this hotel is the staff, they make you feel like you´re at home, with family! We were a very large group of friends and family and we all were very happy to have stayed at El Mesón and definitely will stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: If you´re a family I would definitely recommend the master suite, it´s awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    17
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
34
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Definetely the best boutique hotel, very nice and quiet, and the service is great! The accommodations are very pretty and clean. I recommend taking swimsuits to spend time in the beautiful pool, also the bar is pretty cool. The staff were the nicest!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaGabriela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, CA.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Have not stayed at the hotel, but spent plenty of time in their beautiful bar. We've visited three times. Wide selection of spirits. Bartenders know how to mix, shake or stir a cocktail. Cocktails are more expensive, but the quality of ingredients, ambiance, and extra touches make the experience very classy and worth it. Interior is interesting, inviting, lots of textures, subdued lighting, airy. I've had gin martinis-yum! I've also had a gin and tonic that was amazing. Tonic water unusual and delicious. I don't think you'll be disappointed...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mari51
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We just celebrated our wedding last weekend (December 7th) at a Hacienda outside San Miguel but held our Friday Welcome reception at El Meson. This hotel is beautiful with very nice modern touches. Since the wedding was going to be held at an older Spanish Hacienda, we wanted to give our guests a taste of modern San Miguel. El Meson did an amazing job organizing the welcome receptoin and also organized a surprise Callejonada (street party) for our guests before the reception. All i can say that our guests won't stop talking about it. El Meson, especially Isela and Omar, did a great job organizing Friday's events, it was very well planned and we actually pulled off the surprise street party. The food was delish. We booked about 8 rooms for our guests and all were very pleased with their rooms and impressed with decor. The staff also helped prepare the welcomig bags for all our guests that included gatorade, aspirin, alkazetzer, chips, candies, and other goodies. This was a great way to kick off the weekend festivities. After the reception, half of the wedding guest walked with us to a nearby taco truck that the hotel recommended and ater tacos with our guests. many of them were from the states and had never eaten from a taco truck, but they were super excited and pleased with the food. No one got sick!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mari51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
191 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I and a few friends stopped in for an after dinner cocktail and were seated in an outdoor setting around the pool. What an absolute delight this hotel is- the drinks were superb and the service excellent. The vodka martinis were outstanding, although a little pricey but well worth the ambience and certainly worth a repeat visit, especially when friends visit beautiful San Miguel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

This is our second time staying at El Meson and it was by far another unforgettable experience. We actually had our rehearsal dinner there as well and our guests raved about the food and the ambiance of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can stay in one of the rooms by the pool, they are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoRocks77433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family for a friends 50th. Fantastic experience, small but very well done. Great food and great serving staff. No compaints, Close to all sites in the city. Felt very safe in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a court yard room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Palomar
Hotel El Palomar
#19 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#7 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Meson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Meson Hotel

Property: El Meson Hotel
Address: Mesones 80 | Centro Historico, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Meson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your El Meson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing