We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Next time we will stay longer, loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Meson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Meson Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
BOSTON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Next time we will stay longer, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

The hotel and pool are more than we expected. Also, the restaurant was fantastic with food and service. Everyone at the El Meson Hotel is so friendly and helpful and could not be more helpful. Rooms spacious, exceptionally clean and with robes. The pool is heated and breakfast by the pool was the best. Next visit we will stay longer.

Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MILANOBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    17
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
33
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merida, Yucatan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

The hotel is wonderful, cozy and charming. Everything is thought out to the most minimum detail to make your stay comfortable and unforgettable. The staff is friendly and ready to attend your every need. As a matter of fact, they make you feel at home. The kids loved the pool and the terrace area next to it which is ideal to relax after a walk through beautiful San Miguel. Really, we were so happy and at ease there, and everyone was so wonderful to us, that we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilikemexicotoo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2007

Please note that the first review is for a hotel in San Miquel, not the one in Patzcuaro!

All the creature comforts in a hotel that has maintained it's architectural integrity.

No swimming pool, no bar, no restaurant, but wonderful rooms, continental breakfast, a glorious patio, and gracious hosts, all located 4 blocks from the main plaza of fascinating Patzcuaro. I've stayed there 4 or 5 times since it opened a few years ago, and continue to be delighted each time I'm there.

  • Liked — Architectural integrity maintained
  • Disliked — nothing negative
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilikemexicotoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2007

Location is OK, but something terrible happened, we ran out of water in the morning when you have to use toilet facilities, shower, etc. This my worst experience in a hotel, and worst thing of all nobody to help, nobody who said sorry, we ended up taking water from the swimming pool to flush the toilet....gave some minimum discount for the inconvenience.....they should improve their service, never ever coming back.....

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank henryuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2006

This hotel is close to all there is to see and do in San Miguel - right next to the theatre and Bellas Artes. Spacious, comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool at a reasonable rate, although you might want to skip the somewhat lacking complementary breakfast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Beeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nena
Hotel Nena
#5 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Morada Hotel
La Morada Hotel
#11 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Rosada Hotel
Casa Rosada Hotel
#9 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
Casalinda Hotel Boutique
#61 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Meson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Meson Hotel

Property: El Meson Hotel
Address: Mesones 80 | Centro Historico, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Meson Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your El Meson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing