We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sagrada Boutique Hotel
Reviewed 4 January 2007

I attended the solstice retreat at Sagrada Wellness in December and it was exactly what I needed to rejeuvenate!
The owners, Scott and Eva are thoughtfully creating a little paradise outside of the city of San Miguel de Allende. They cherish the land and have created a peaceful retreat. The bed was luxurious, the shower had great water pressure, and I was amazed by the fresh healthy meals-- you could eat the salad because they prepared everything incredibly well! The spa treatments were excellent and the yoga and pilates classes superb. Yoga practice with a view of the valley and mountains in the distance was refreshing. It was a great place to retreat and do some writing and they even have wireless internet connection in the main house. They are terrific hosts, open and refreshing, down to earth and by the end of the week, I was ready to move there. I highly recommend this sacred space.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank findingsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Sagrada Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2006

I found my time at Sagrada to be nurturing, and rejuvenating. The place has a healing energy that can be absorbed by all who stay. I went for the Winter Solstice Retreat which for me could not have been more perfect. To get away for a bit from the holiday frenzy and focus on internal healing and physical health was an absolute treat!

The yoga over looking the valley and the sunsets is breathtaking. The yoga teacher we had, Nicole, really knows her stuff and she is a compassionate and focused teacher. Her background in dance and yoga work to provide classes that are sensitive to each person’s unique body type and capabilities.

The owners of Sagrada, Scot and Eva, have gentle spirits that combined with their expertise and intellect in their areas of strength such as Chinese medicine and architectural design, allow one to trust and know they are under the right care. Scot and Eva have added so much personal touch and detail to their retreat center and continue to add more as they expand their dream. I really felt like I was a part of something very unique and special. For example, my roofless bathroom allowed for privacy but yet I could shower and look up at the stars. Very cool!

The food we ate was amazing as both Scot and Eva are fantastic cooks. It was all so healthy, fresh and delicious! I especially appreciated the fresh herbs that were used in all the meals creating flavor and balance that is just hard to come by. Scot’s margaritas with fresh lime juice from his trees are out of this world. The dinner conversations and friendships that were established added meaning and connection to all those involved.

The retreat allowed for plenty of time to journal, read, meditate, nap, hike, receive a treatment, sit in the sauna or visit the town. I did it all, and loved the flexibility of being able to make it all work.

Finally, it is obvious that Scot and Eva have such respect for the Mexican culture. Their relationships with their employees, Pia and Jaqueline demonstrate respect, professionalism and friendship. Jaqueline even taught us how to make a traditional Mexican holiday drink that I can’t wait to try with my family!

I strongly recommend this trip for anybody who is craving Mexico, yoga, healing, new beginnings, love and laughter!

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank sunshineLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2006

I heard raves about Sagrada Wellness from a friend who is a regular yoga retreater and thought I’d give it a try. I get bored on beach vacations so I always planned hectic vacations in big cities - Sagrada taught me what a vacation really is! My first morning at Sagrada I woke up to the most beautiful morning light and the ranch was peaceful and so beautiful I was instantly relaxed. After a few days of yoga and hiking and great dinner conversations with the other guests I was completely refreshed. The complex is wonderfully designed, the buildings are modern and clean but not cold, because they are built with traditional Mexican building techniques and decorated with antique furniture and local handicrafts. The owners live on site and took great care of us. I will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TravelsWithFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

Friends of mine on the retreat circuit told me of a friend of friend who was opening up this fantastic wellness center. Since I was in Mexico City for a business trip, I thought I'd go and spend a few days in lovely San Miguel de Allende. I couldn't believe what I saw when I arrived in the campo! Eva and Scott own Sagrada and they are just 15 minutes outside of the city. It's rustic with the modern amenities that rival that of the Four Seasons I stayed at in Mexico City just days earlier. Food was fantastic, loved the yoga, the spa treatments--pure bliss in the glorious high desert of Mexico. For those like me, looking for a getaway from their hectic, urban lives, I highly suggest you and your friends get together and spend a retreat weekend doing yoga, spa treatments and just enjoying the luxury of Sagrada Wellness.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank travelandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2006

I visited Sagrada Wellness on the recommendation of a friend and had an amazing experience. Located just outside of the city center, this beautiful retreat set in the foothills of San Miguel de Allende, offered me the relaxation and rejuvenation I needed before returning to the grind of life in Los Angeles. The owners, Scott and Eva, were incredibly hospitable and made me feel as if I was home away from home. Sagrada’s resident pooches, especially Maxine the German shepherd, escorted me as I explored the beautiful property. I stayed in La Fonda, a modern yet rustic cabana designed by Scott, who is an architect by trade. It was exactly the perfect combination of clean, elegant style and rustic charm. While there I took a few pilates and yoga classes in their amazing exercise space overlooking the land. I highly recommend a visit to this lovely retreat. Happy travels!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelChica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank antiriv78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Asegurarse de checar su reservación con el hotel antes de su llegada
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S S, Owner at Sagrada Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
4.5 mi away
Casa de la Noche
Casa de la Noche
#1 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
546 reviews
4.9 mi away
Casa Maricela
Casa Maricela
#19 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
130 reviews
4.2 mi away
Casa Carly
Casa Carly
#16 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
Acuarela Bed And Breakfast
#7 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
155 reviews
4.5 mi away
Casa de los Soles
Casa de los Soles
#13 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
36 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Cinco Patios
Casa Cinco Patios
#4 of 137 in San Miguel de Allende
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagrada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagrada Boutique Hotel

Address: 11 La Mesita, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico (Formerly Sagrada Wellness Mexico Boutique Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagrada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagrada Boutique Hotel is a pristine vacation getaway in the mountains above San Miguel de Allende, Mexico. Guests stay in our charming adobe cabanas, rejuvenate with daily yoga and spa services and enjoy nourishing gourmet meals in our Mexican antique adorned lodge. "Sagrada," which means sacred, is a true reflection of the beauty, historic landmarks, healing energy and eco-design that grace our 22-acre sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Sagrada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing