We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa del Angel

Casa del Angel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa del Angel
alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2008

My "Home's in Alabama" but for one week the Casa del Silbidor felt as much like "home" as anywhere I have ever visited. Three couples visited here together and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations. We all had king beds, private baths and access to a full kitchen. Relationships and not furniture make a home though. The owner of the property, Lou, his son Steven and Steven's wife Cynthia effectionally known as Cyn made sure our experience in San Miguel was one that we would not forget. We were able to visit places that only the locals would know about. They were very accommodating in making reservations for us and even attending with us when invited. As we were leaving instead of saying "good bye" I felt like saying "see ya later"

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dklk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
newport beach ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2008

we rented a casita which is a house with a private entrance within the compounds of the owner's private residence. it has two king bedrooms and baths, large living room, large kitchen, large dining area and powder room. The experience could not have been better. very thoughtful operators, nice services, good central location. We could not have been more pleased. we travelled with another couple and are used to four star hotels. this is a berautifully decorated class operation all the way!

glabmans -- newport beach ca.

  • Liked — central location, quality operators, elegant comjfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jim68NewportBeachCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2008

We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay at Casa del Silbador! Steve and Cynthia were the most gracious of hosts and went out of their way to make sure we got to know all that San Miguel has to offer. The casita was a tranquil and perfect setting to relax in and contemplate the next day's adventures. San Miguel is truly one of the special places on this earth. A month was not long enough!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
Thank himkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhope, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2007

We felt at home the moment we arrived. Traveling with my family and father, the owners made us feel extremely welcome by making sure we were getting the most of our San Maguel de Allende experience. We occupied every guest room on the property and everyone was very pleased and comfortable with their rooms. The Casa del Silbador was located walking distance from most of the attactions we wanted to visit, and it was a great place to come back to and relax at the end of the day. We stayed seven days and were so comfortable we wanted to extend our trip indefinately.

  • Liked — Comfort, location and the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carltonwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2007

We spent three nights at Casa del Silbador and loved it!! We stayed in the Leventhal Suite, which was beautiful, but would've been comfortable in any of the rooms. Because no on else was staying at the property when we were there, the owners gave us the choice of all the rooms. Very hospitable!
The property is close to the Centro. It's an easy walk. Loved San Miguel and look forward to returning soon. Thanks Lou, Steve, Cynthia and Ginger!

  • Liked — Comfort and location
  • Disliked — traffic
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Penoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2007

My recent trip to San Miguel de Allende, Mexico was so enhanced by the week long stay in the casita on the property of Casa del Silbador. It is architecturally so beautiful, and the 2 bedrooms, 2.5 baths and fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room and outdoor patio with spa made for a perfect stay. The casita, the owners of the property and the friendly, efficient staff prompted me to make a reservation for the very near future. It is a 10 minute walk to the famous Instituto and a 5 minute walk to the main square. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Liz Gallen

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank boodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Miguel de Allende hotels
50.3 mi away
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
Rosewood San Miguel de Allende
#2 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
49.8 mi away
Hostel inn Mexico
Hostel inn Mexico
#43 of 71 in San Miguel de Allende
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
43.6 mi away
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
Nirvana Restaurant Retreat
#1 of 1 in El Santuario
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
50.2 mi away
Hacienda El Santuario
Hacienda El Santuario
#3 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
50.0 mi away
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
Casa 1810 Hotel Boutique
#1 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
50.2 mi away
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
Belmond Casa de Sierra Nevada
#4 of 67 in San Miguel de Allende
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Angel

Property: Casa del Angel
Address: Comonfort, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico (Formerly Casa del Silbador)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa del Silbador (CDS) caters to the discriminating traveler looking for old world charm combined with modern amenities. The property is beautifully decorated with artwork by San Miguel artisans. All rooms are named after local artists and include a delicious Mexican breakfast, have access to high speed Internet, a chef’s kitchen, living and dining rooms, hot tub, and a roof deck. Located a short 10 minute walk from both the Instituto de Allende and the Jardin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing