We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and very cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Chichimeca room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chichimeca room
Chichimeca from bed Chichimeca room with desk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Chichimeca room
Chichimeca from bed
Chichimeca room with desk
Chichimeca room
Chichimeca room with futon looking to patio
Chichimeca room with futon looking in
Your private en-suite bathroom
Breakfast room looking out
Breakfast room looking to Chichimeca room
Terrase off Chichimeca suite
Garden and koi fountain
Front
Shannon and Jean Paul
Clara room (separate listing)
Roof view 2
Roof view 3
Panorama
2nd Bath
2nd Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole L
Old Chelsea, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very cosy”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well situated. Beautiful district. All walking distance. Hosts very helpful. Coule not ask for more. Very confortable and secluded.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B
2 reviews
“Super Fantastic Tasteful Convenient Affordable Comfort”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Convenient:walk to major attractions-markets-restaurants-shops-landmarks-nature.Comfortable-friendly-affordable-tasteful-artistic-my fave among the many I've been to worldwide.Hosts:wonderful-kind-engaging-helpful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2017
Thank you Barbara. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
textileju...
dc
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice house and hosts”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

we enjoyed our stay but it was very cold and we weren't prepared that houses in San Miquel don't have any heat. Folks where wool hats and down in the house. We were given a space heater and there was a small fire place in the entryway by the shared bathroom.

It was a bit of a walk to where ever we went on very uneven payment so need very good shoes.

So if you are better prepared than we were you will have an even better time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquilou
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved it so much that we came back !”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Coming back to San Miguel de Allende from France, we were looking for a location walking distance from the center, yet not noisy. And we were so happy to find this lovely house, nested in a quiet little street, with flowers overflowing in the garden and a nice little fountain.
The room was perfect for us with its private balcony and a lovely bathroom. We felt very much at home and private, yet when needed, Jean-Paul and Shannon, the owners, went out of their way to help us visit this charming colonial town, from market to restaurants, parks to galleries, not to mention churches !
We loved it so much that when we came back after a trip in the Sierra Gorda we decided to stay with them again.
When we visit San Miguel next time, for sure we will stay there, hoping it will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The great location and friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much Mark. It was a pleasure to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GambelQ
Tucson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped to find”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
13
people found this review helpful

I spent hours looking for the right combination of easy walking distance to town and quiet, pleasant neighborhood and was pleased that Jean Paul and Shannon's place was perfect. You'll hear very brief bursts of barking, crowing or fireworks, less than a minute, but it's way better than the incessant church bells and traffic noise near the Parroquia. The rooms are charming and comfortable, and filtered water and heat are provided, which can not be assumed at all rentals. Jean Paul and Shannon are gracious and generous hosts and they really enhanced our visit to San Miguel de Allende, If we are lucky enough to return, we won't consider staying anywhere else.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing