We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation Felt Like Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Living Area with TV behind Doors with Cable and DVD player Dining Area
Check Availability
Excellent
9 reviews
Dining Area and Gourmet Kitchen
Living Area with TV behind Doors with Cable and DVD player
Dining Area
Gourmet kitchen with everything you could ever want
Queen bed with Mattress Warmer and Fan Above Bed
Artistic Details Everywhere
Bathroom with Tub/shower and Iridescent tile
Bathroom Vanity
Outdoor Patio just for La Sirena
Hand-painted Window Borders
Courtyard View (La Sirena is the lower unit)
Courtyard Garden
Entrance to La Sirena
Rooftop Garden for Guests to Enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Miguel de Allende, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast

Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lori_vale...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vacation Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

my husband and I stayed in La Sirena over Halloween and Dia de los Muertos. Everything about this rental was perfect. beautifully decorated. .impeccably clean and attention to detail was everywhere even down to the soft high end sheets. we loved enjoy the night life and festivities of down town but it was wonderful to come back to our getaway apartment a few blocks walk from downtown. From the moment we arrived being welcomed by house manager Eva who is absolutely an asset who saw to our every need fresh flowers..fruit assistance of any kind was at our finger tips. For a wonderful rental experience stay at this beautiful home. Hats off to the owner and her staff..we felt like family.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Querida Lori,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your taking the time to write it and it makes my heart sing. Wish I could have met you, but I'm SO happy that you had such a wonderful vacation and that we played a role in it. We hope you can come back and stay with us again for a longer stay.
Warmest saludos,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel G
Malibu, California
2 reviews
“Relaxing, Beautiful, Unique, Spacious”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

La Sirena was the most unique and beautiful apartment I have ever stayed in. Every detail of every wall, cabinet, ceiling has been taken into account. You can tell an artist designed this place, and it is truly a masterpiece. A great place for a writer's retreat - an artist's heaven! Walking distance to many shops / restaurants. The owners are progressive, kind, and truly welcoming. I highly recommend La Sirena to anyone coming to San Miguelle De Allende!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is simply BEAUTIFUL
Liked least: The internet was sketchy at times and this caused us a few problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
It was such a pleasure to have you as our guests. We truly hope you'll return for another vacation. Thank you so much for your kind words. Warmest saludos, Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to every little detail.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
periple_1...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in San Miguel”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at La Sirena for three nights. It is a lovely apartment in a quiet and safe part of town. Very nicely decorated, clean, fresh flowers on the kitchen table when we arrived. Great communication with Diane from start to finish. The housekeeper, Eva, is wonderful and helped us out a lot with questions we had. There is a great small cafe a 5 minutes walk called Via Organica that was our go to spot for lunch. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing