We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and tranquil with close access to many...”
other travellers have booked this property
front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front
front cover front side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
front
front cover
front side
front
rear
rear
garden rear
side
private terrace
Front gates
House Front
Updated Bedroom
Updated Bedroom
Updated Bedroom
Updated Bedroom
Updated Bedroom
Updated Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
kitchen
Samsung refrigerator
Kitchen
Kitchen
chrissys art
Lounge1
Lounge 2
Lounge 4
Pool
Pool
Relaxing
chill out
Garden wildflowers
Pine trees at entrance
Gate
Lake
Lake
lake
Lake beach (5km away)
Lac du Lavaud
Windsurfing on the lake
Garden
View from the back of cottage
Map of Haute Charente Lakes
view from over the lake
Things to do
More things to do
View on lake
Picnic on lake
hammock
nice view
flowers
woods
woods
woods
woods
tree
Visitors Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lesignac-Durand, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne H
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and tranquil with close access to many interesting places to visit”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a long weekend at Jim and Anna's. They are a very welcoming couple who are happy to advise on places to visit and are available if you need them. We spent our time walking by the lake, cycling around the lanes and swimmimg in the pool. Good restaurants within the local area meant that we ate well and we felt very relaxed after our weekend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb L
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peace and Tranquility”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent six relaxing days at Pine Cottages during Summer. Loved the very French and quaint cottages with lots of walking trails and bird watching on our doorstep. The local villages and markets were so much fun along with many historic sites to explore. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly! We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quietness.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire D
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very warm welcome awaited us from our hosts Anna and Jim as we arrived at our accomodation. The rental was in a perfect location for our "get away from it all" holiday. the gite was very spacious, comfortable and clean and our hosts could not do enough for us. we were well placed to tour the area but most of all enjoyed walking or cycling in the beautiful countryside surrounding the property,fishing in the nearby lakes and sitting out under the stars in the evening enjoying a glass of wine. This place was a real find and we will most definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful countryside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again.
Anna and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo M
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visited in September 2014. The cottage is beautiful and set in a charming location. The owners Anna and Jim live on site and were there to welcome us with the key. They were very helpful in advising us of local activities and shopping etc.
We made regular use of the pool in the lovely weather and picturesque scenery. There was some push bikes available for us to use which is a charming extra, this helped us explore the beautiful area.
Whether you are interested in history or activities, this is the place for you.
We would recommend that you fly into Limoges and hire a car when you book your flights as booking in advance will save money!
Thank you to Anna and Jim for making us feel so welcome! We will definitely be back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing!!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, I'd like to thank the owners Anna and Jim for making me and my partner feel really welcome at Pine Cottages! We loved our stay and felt so relaxed during our time there. It's a beautiful location and the accommodation is fantastic. Very comfy and clean. I enjoy fishing and it was a great place for that because the lake is just a few miles away on a bike! The little town just down the road is lovely and you can get a few things from there but be aware the French like to close shops earlier than we do here in the UK.

It's the perfect place to escape from our busy schedule and we're looking forward to going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and customer service
Liked least: Early closing times of shops and resturants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon J
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Peace and relaxation by the Lake”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Within sight of a lake, in quiet and picturesque surroundings. Great area for walking and biking, and just a short drive away from nearby towns and amenities.

The Gite is newly decorated, contains lots of space and an ample kitchen.

The owners are a very friendly and welcoming couple who live in the attached house, and make any stay an easy and convenient one.

I'd highly recommend staying here for anyone who wants to relax, unwind, and take a walk or a swim in the nearby lake, or even in the outdoor pool on the property.

The Lake nearby also has a section of beach and restaurant.

Very happy I stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing