We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
318
67
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
67
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaven and earth the river monkeys playing in the trees infinity pool every morning fire flies short drive rice paddies close to nature magical place the hustle and bustle our honeymoon a wonderful stay free shuttle jungle villa driver
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This villa was so serene, I have never felt closer to nature! The open layout gives you amazing views of the forest, we even saw monkeys in the trees one morning. Breakfast is so fresh and yummy. The staff here were so friendly and helpful! They did absolutely everything to make us feel at home and comfortable. I'm feeling quite homesick for Awang Awang now, I can't wait to come back one day.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h0lly083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Villa Awang Awang is the most peaceful place I’ve ever been too. The staff is great, very accommodating and great cooks. Breakfast and dinner were delicious!!

The location is incredible. I stayed in the main villa which has an outdoor shower and it was amazing!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Stayed here as a party of five family members for two nights. We wanted to stay longer but availability for their Villa Beji was limited to two nights when we booked.

Awang Awang's jungle setting is quite magical. Villa Beji was spacious enough for five adults. Rooms and baths were modern with good amenities. We were served a refreshing welcome fruit drink on arrival. We opted to pay in cash since there was a 3% charge for credit card payments.

The pool was quite good. There was no smell of chlorine, and the management said they do not use chemicals in the water.

The highlight of our stay was the two-hour massage and body scrub we got (for two of us) through the villa. A couple of therapists set up massage tables in the patio, and we got our treatments there set to the sounds of birds chirping and the river flowing nearby. The ideal morning weather and gentle breeze added to the experience. The masseuses we got were quite skilled, and left us happy and relaxed. They were priced quite reasonably, and I highly recommend their services.

We used their shuttles to Ubud and to the nearby cafe a couple of times. Their food service menu seems to be from Padi Organic, and has good options including vegetarian selections.

The service was excellent. Breakfast was served daily at the patio table, to order. Fresh juice, coffee, toast, pancakes, veggies, etc. all made for a hearty spread. On the last day we had to check out early before their breakfast service started, but they went out of their way to bring us breakfast early so that we wouldn't leave hungry. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. We wanted to experience a local small temple nearby, and a staff member escorted us on foot to three nearby temples in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anoopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This is just as it says it is. Quite and beautiful surroundings. The staff were extremely helpful for all our requests. There isn't alot in the village ie restaurant or shop but they do go off on their bikes to fetch you anything you like.
Very quite villa other then the noise of the jungle which is amazing, as long as you don't mind a few ants in the villa but you are in the jungle after all.
A shuttle bus into ubud is offered at a price too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clairedanmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Anila, Owner at Villa Awang Awang, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Claire , thank-you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are only 10 minutes drive from Ubud - perfect for guests to enjoy the peace and quiet away from busy Ubud Centre . Our shuttle is free for the 3 daily trips in to Ubud and 3 trips back . We only charge IDR70,000 if you require trips outside of these hours .We also have an extensive menu to choose meals from , in addition to the complimentary breakfast .We hope you come to stay again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is such a magical place. I call it the treehouse. Staying somewhere like this, amongst the forrest and the monkeys and squirrels, is something that you will always remember. Very beautiful scenery and the villa is designed to make the most of it. Eating breakfast under the little cabana each day is heaven.
Do keep in mind that you are staying amongst the wildlife and some will come inside. So do not stay here if you don't like nature lol. There are gaps in the walls and roof so nothing is sealed out.
I found the bed plenty comfortable but it was too hard for my partner. The bathroom is absolutely beautiful and water nice and hot.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jellydino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews