We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coastal Walking Amigo's so warmly received”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Min-y-Don Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Coastal Walking Amigo's so warmly received”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012 via mobile

From our arrival our welcome (including magical tricks) was quality a free beer was warmly received as was the shared family room for two wearisome hikers. Quality rooms, showers, decor, consumables (ie tea, coffee, bicuits, chocolate and fruit). Breakfast = wow, fresh fruit, berries, straws, apple etc with yoghurt and bran followed by full English, quality butcher providing meats all other ingredients cooked and presented in quaint dining room. Top class bnb to which I will return with my yang. Well run, managed and fully deserving of 5* across the board. S n K.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverback19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2012
We love the photo you have posted, We are really pleased that your stay here was enjoyable. We look forward to maybe seeing you both again on your next walk in North Wales. Two really great guys, Thank you again for your kind review
Sharon & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
84
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Great location.
I spent the first 10 years of my life going on Holiday in Llanfairfechan.
My Dad has been going there since the 1930's and has the photo's to prove it!
Min Y Don is a great B+B. Location is brilliant. Paul and Sharon are very helpful and friendly.
The room was lovely and comfortable. There is also provision for storing bikes and a drying room at the back of the property so great for anybody walking or cycling around the coast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your review of Min-y-Don and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, Hopefully we will be able to accommodate you in the future too, Once again Thank you.
Sharon & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend. Fantastic room with beautiful views of the bay that we enjoyed from our armchairs! four poster bed with comfortable bedding and adjoining room that we could use to hang all our clothes. The welcome received upon arrival was friendly and personal and we didn't want for nothing. Great breakfast. Sharon and Paul are wonderful hosts. Will be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review of us here at Min-Y-Don. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that maybe we will see you again in the future. Once again Thank you. Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had a wonderful 3 night family break at Min-y-don in May. We stayed in the family rooms with our 2 sons. The double bedroom is a great size, with as others have said a lovely bay window with 2 comfy armchairs to sit and admire the view. The room is very well appointed, there is every ammenity you could want for, including a well stocked tea tray with a nice touch of muffins and chocolates! Everything is spotlessly clean and a fabulous en-suite with good sized shower.
The children stayed in the ajoining double room, which again is a good size. Plenty of room for everyone. TV's in both rooms have DVD player and WiFi excellent. Really can't fault the rooms.
Paul and Sharon are so very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. If there is anything you need just ask and I'm sure if it is humanly possible they will do/provide it. Paul's magic tricks are fantastic and you have to say "WOW...how did he do that" He even managed to impress his harshest critic...my youngest son, quite an achievement!
Breakfast is beautiful. Well cooked using good quality local produce, you couldn't ask for more.
In the dining room is wonderful coffee machine that you are free to use at any time and a bottle of Baileys for a delicious nightcap.
We had an absolutley fabulous weekend break and I would not hessitate to return or recommend to anyone. A fabulous base to explore the area. Visit Llandudno(15mins) Conwy (10mins) or easy acess to Snowdon and surrounding areas with easy access to A55.
Looking forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your very kind comments on us here at Min-y-Don. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time here and that the Boys enjoyed themselves. We look forward to maybe being able to greet you here in the future. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Recently stayed overnight at the Min y Don with my daughter, we were visiting relatives in the area. We stayed in the family room which had a lovely view over the bay, everything was provided and more. Paul and Sharon are friendly and we received a warm welcome, they think of everything, guests want for nothing.
The room and bathroom were spotless, comfy beds with good quality linen making for a good night’s sleep. Plenty of tea and coffee with lots of extras not usually found including chocolates, fresh flowers, magazines, small fridge, each TV had DVD player and good quality hairdryer, In the morning we enjoyed a huge breakfast, we were lucky that day as Paul had made homemade bread. I have to go back soon for the sausages!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review of Min-y-Don, Its great to here that you enjoyed your stay here and that maybe you will come back again one Day, Once again Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a find! Our family room was ideal, enabling us to share our three-day break with our elderly Mother in the twin room adjoining ours. She was able to enjoy the lovely views of Anglesey and the Bay from a comfy chair in our room. The welcome we received and our stay was excellent and we cannot wait to return as the area is so relaxing and beautiful. Sharon and Paul are excellent hosts providing extra touches of magic to your stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments on Min-y-Don. We are really pleased that you all had a wonderful time here, and that you may be planning a return trip to North Wales. Thank you for the surprise for us, It was very kind of you.
Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully we will be able to greet you here in the future.
Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, South Wales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed for one night on my own as in the area with work. Had a wonderful welcome off Sharon and Paul after a very long train journey. Room was wonderful, with everything you could ask for.. and more like the finishing touches of Thorntons chocolates! Bed was very comfortable and linens and pillows luxurious. 2 armchairs in the large bay window provided for a great start to the day - a cup of tea watching the February sun(!) move across Anglesey and the bay. This was followed by an amazing breakfast. Thank you Sharon and Paul for looking after me. I will not hesitate to stay again if I'm in the area ( and if you are not fully booked!)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ollerwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review of Min-y-Don, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay even though it was for business purposes. We look forward to maybe being able to make you welcome here again in the future.
Sharon & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfairfechan
6.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
7.0 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,462 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 7 in Llanfairfechan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Min-y-Don Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min-y-Don Guest House

Property: Min-y-Don Guest House
Address: Min y Don Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Min-y-Don Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Min-y-Don is a Family run 4 Star Guest House. Beach directly opposite, With all rooms having sea views. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor, 9.9 for second year running Booking web site, 5 Star Hygiene rating. Set on the beautiful beach on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World, Surf Snowdonia. All a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Min-y-Don Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Min-y-Don Guest House Llanfairfechan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing