We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Min-y-Don Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We took our 3 young children to stay here and I'm glad to say we made the right choice. I think the other reviews cover everything that is wonderful so I would just say they are all correct. I do a lot of travelling and wish every place I stayed was like this. Kids didn't want to go home and kept saying they wanted to come back all the way home. Lovely hosts and everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of Us here at Min y Don. We really enjoy meeting our guests and our pleasure is when we have feedback from yourselves saying that you have enjoyed your stay, Thank you again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Min-y-Don Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at Min-y-Don for a two day break. From the time we arrived Sharon and Paul made us feel very welcome and are very perfect hosts. The accommodation, location and the overall service they give to customers is excellent. The home cooked breakfast from produce supplied locally, the extra surprise treats in the rooms, such as fresh flowers, home cooked cookies and chocolates are a delight. The Hotel is situated on the sea front with wonderful sea views and the facilities they offer is wonderful. We would sincerely recommend any couples and families to stay at this hotel and we are looking forward to staying with them again in the near future.
Thank you very sincerely Sharon and Paul for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: All room have a Sea View and are very tastefully decorated.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunflower091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you both so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of us here at min y don, We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay, You are a lovely couple and we hope that we may see you again in the future. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

just returned from a 2 night stay, the guest house is lovely, very clean throughout. We had the 4 poster bedroom with adjoining twin room and beautiful bathroom with a huge bath......Breakfast was very tasteful and excellent food and choice.


coffee machine always on the go in the dining room which is a nice touch...and every one is welcomed to use it for free. kettle in the room and plenty of tea and coffee in the room as well. Chocolate cakes and biscuits in the room another thoughtful touch. Fridge in room and fresh milk offered within room.

plently of towels to use as well as bath robes..View from bed was incredible you can see Puffin island so clearly.

perfect hoists, very friendly and informative made us feel home from home.

we will return.....thankyou so much.

The newly decorated dining room looks so elegant and fab...well done.

your guest house is a credit to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol21swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review of us here at Min y Don. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all was well for you, We are also pleased you liked the Dining room as it has had a complete overhaul and does look pretty nice now. We hope we will see you again in the future and once again, Thank you for your very kind review.
Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed here three times now. Sharon and Paul are fantastic hosts , they have thought of everything . The breakfast is delicious, the welcome genuine and we too arrived as guests and left as friends .The house is cosy, well equipped and in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Perfect.

Room Tip: There are Two suites and both are lovely
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you in Llanfairfechan in the future. Thank you once again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this was our second visit.
Sharon and paul made us feel very welcome.
The room was lovely and fab big bay window to sit and relax watching the lovely sea view (which is s must!)
The breakfast was 1st class and there was everything you needed, it really does set you up for the day.
We will be booking for another visit next year.
Thanks sharon n paul for making our weekend so enjoyable.(and sam the dog who is so adoreable)
Lyn n ged xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lflngef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank You again both. It was lovely to see you and a great time we had with the Hovercraft until Paul got the controls!!!!!. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our boys want to live upstairs at Sharon and Paul's! What a wonderful, restful break we had. From the first conversation I had on the phone with Sharon, I knew we'd be able to relax and be at ease with our two young boys, and our little Labrador, as Sharon and Paul's guests. Llanfairfechan is beautiful and peaceful, with an extensive beach and friendly residents. With fabulously delicious breakfasts and generous hospitality, we did as their plaque says "arrive as guests and leave as friends". Thank you both so much we hope to stay with you again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

It is very kind of you to write a lovely review of us here. We are really pleased that the Boys want to stay again, It is great to hear that you may be making a return visit, We look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family in the future. Thank you.. again, Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We found the welcome friendly and inviting. The facilities were fantastic, especially in the family room with its 4-poster bed! There are lots of nice little touches provided for visitors which adds to the homley feel. With a nice hearty breakfast to send us on our way. I can only agree with all the comments posted so far and would certainly recommend the Min-y-Don to others visiting Llanfairfechan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for your time in writing a review for us. We are always happy when guests have enjoyed their stay, We hope that your cycle home was a safe one as it was such a long way....Thank you again, Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanfairfechan
10.7 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
692 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
6.6 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,021 reviews
14.7 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
6.1 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Min-y-Don Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min-y-Don Guest House

Address: Min y Don Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range: £84 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Min-y-Don Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Min-y-Don is a Family run 5 Star Guest House. Beach directly opposite, With all rooms having sea views. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor, 9.9 for second year running Booking web site, 5 Star Hygiene rating. Set on the beautiful beach on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World, Surf Snowdonia. All a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Min-y-Don Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Min-y-Don Guest House Llanfairfechan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing