We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Min-y-Don Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Having recently spent a month travelling in UK and staying in many different places, I would like to highly recommend Min y Don to anyone who wants the comfort of home with a touch of luxury. Fresh flowers, fresh fruit, chocolates, muffins... Nothing was too much trouble for Sharon and Paul.
The sort of place you feel sad leaving. Number one on our list.

Room Tip: Suite 1 - has a magnificent view from the beautiful bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review of us here at Min y Don. We are so pleased that you both had a lovely time here in Llanfairfechan which made special memories for you. glad to hear you had a safe journey home to Australia, Thank you again and maybe we will see you here again. Sharon & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a fantastic guest house! Immaculate rooms, spectacular views, fantastic food and most importantly wonderful hosts.
Loved it so much we have already booked again!
Nothing was too much for Sharon and Paul...alway willing to go that extra mile to make you happy!!! Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrswhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Min y Don and ourselves, We are so pleased when our guests have had an enjoyable time with us, Also thank you for your next booking as it is your Wedding Anniversary Too. Thank you Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We took our 3 young children to stay here and I'm glad to say we made the right choice. I think the other reviews cover everything that is wonderful so I would just say they are all correct. I do a lot of travelling and wish every place I stayed was like this. Kids didn't want to go home and kept saying they wanted to come back all the way home. Lovely hosts and everything you could possibly want.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind review of Us here at Min y Don. We really enjoy meeting our guests and our pleasure is when we have feedback from yourselves saying that you have enjoyed your stay, Thank you again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at Min-y-Don for a two day break. From the time we arrived Sharon and Paul made us feel very welcome and are very perfect hosts. The accommodation, location and the overall service they give to customers is excellent. The home cooked breakfast from produce supplied locally, the extra surprise treats in the rooms, such as fresh flowers, home cooked cookies and chocolates are a delight. The Hotel is situated on the sea front with wonderful sea views and the facilities they offer is wonderful. We would sincerely recommend any couples and families to stay at this hotel and we are looking forward to staying with them again in the near future.
Thank you very sincerely Sharon and Paul for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: All room have a Sea View and are very tastefully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunflower091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you both so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of us here at min y don, We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay, You are a lovely couple and we hope that we may see you again in the future. Thank you once again for your kind words. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

just returned from a 2 night stay, the guest house is lovely, very clean throughout. We had the 4 poster bedroom with adjoining twin room and beautiful bathroom with a huge bath......Breakfast was very tasteful and excellent food and choice.


coffee machine always on the go in the dining room which is a nice touch...and every one is welcomed to use it for free. kettle in the room and plenty of tea and coffee in the room as well. Chocolate cakes and biscuits in the room another thoughtful touch. Fridge in room and fresh milk offered within room.

plently of towels to use as well as bath robes..View from bed was incredible you can see Puffin island so clearly.

perfect hoists, very friendly and informative made us feel home from home.

we will return.....thankyou so much.

The newly decorated dining room looks so elegant and fab...well done.

your guest house is a credit to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol21swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review of us here at Min y Don. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that all was well for you, We are also pleased you liked the Dining room as it has had a complete overhaul and does look pretty nice now. We hope we will see you again in the future and once again, Thank you for your very kind review.
Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed here three times now. Sharon and Paul are fantastic hosts , they have thought of everything . The breakfast is delicious, the welcome genuine and we too arrived as guests and left as friends .The house is cosy, well equipped and in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea. Perfect.

Room Tip: There are Two suites and both are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to seeing you in Llanfairfechan in the future. Thank you once again Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

this was our second visit.
Sharon and paul made us feel very welcome.
The room was lovely and fab big bay window to sit and relax watching the lovely sea view (which is s must!)
The breakfast was 1st class and there was everything you needed, it really does set you up for the day.
We will be booking for another visit next year.
Thanks sharon n paul for making our weekend so enjoyable.(and sam the dog who is so adoreable)
Lyn n ged xx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lflngef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank You again both. It was lovely to see you and a great time we had with the Hovercraft until Paul got the controls!!!!!. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We look forward to seeing you in the future. Sharon & Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llanfairfechan hotels
1.4 mi away
Rhiwiau Guest House
Rhiwiau Guest House
#2 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coed Y Gelli B&B
Coed Y Gelli B&B
#4 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
The Grove Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 6 in Llanfairfechan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
No photo provided
Plas Heulog Holiday Cottages
#3 of 4 in Llanfairfechan
7 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Min-y-Don Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min-y-Don Guest House

Address: Min y Don Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range: £84 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Min-y-Don Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Min-y-Don is a Family run 5 Star Guest House. Beach directly opposite, With all rooms having sea views. Rated #1 on Trip Advisor, 9.9 for second year running Booking web site, 5 Star Hygiene rating. Set on the beautiful beach on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World, Surf Snowdonia. All a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Min-y-Don Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Min-y-Don Guest House Llanfairfechan, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing