We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach in front of apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of apartment.
Promenade Llanfairfechan (we are the blue one) Taken from the window (Most folk just walk the dog)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beach in front of apartment.
Promenade Llanfairfechan (we are the blue one)
Taken from the window (Most folk just walk the dog)
Penmon
Sunset Puffin Island
Kitchen
Local area
Bathroom
Twin room
Coastal Path
South Stack Lighthouse
King bed
Conwy
Children's paddling pool
Aber falls close by
Penmon Lighthouse
Menai Bridge in winter
evening
Dining Room
To the right of Balmoral
In front of the house
Balmoral a Welsh Balamory
View from mountain behind us.
Mountains of Snowdonia
Laburnum Arch Bodnant Gardens nearby
South Stack Lighthouse
Llandudno Pier
Dingy sailing
Evening Penmon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanfairfechan, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TeachersP...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent, perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place to stay in North Wales is Balmoral, Llanfairfechan. The location is absolutely perfect for Anglesey but also Conway, as you'll be right in the middle. If you're staying at Balmoral, you're literally facing the beach.

The best thing in Llanfairechan is the activities for kids. As well as the beach, there's a playground. Also, there's a train going to Conway and several shops locally.

We would never stay anywhere but Balmoral and have done for the past consecutive 5 years . It is perfect for families, with a great twin room for the kids and an amazing kitchen. We love looking out at the sea every night as the sun sets, from the lounge. The shower is a good size too; handy for putting the kids straight into when they get back from the beach covered in sand! The owner, Ged is very helpful if you need advice also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and spacious comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is in a fabulous location close to Snowdonia and Anglesey , Llandudno and Conway, Betws y Coed, with a view of the sea front, a pretty garden, comfortable and clean accommodation. Highly recommended and this is a location and apartment we visit every year .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review Jacquiline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney...
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in September 2016

Magical village. Picturesque. Spacious, comfortable apartment. Amazing window views. Beautiful gardens to relax in. Ged and Veronica are the most lovely people. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you Courtney for your review. Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Right across from the beach, easy to get onto a main road, makes a great base. Owners very friendly and helpful. There are takeaways near by as well as co-op. We used the kitchen and ate in most nights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Glad you all enjoyed your stay here in Llanfairfechan. Sorry about the difficulties you had with the cooker.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captain-C...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, Clean, Friendly & Welcoming Home And People”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My friend and I were looking at staying somewhere by the sea which wasn't too expensive and had everything we needed and this place surely paid off! To start with Ged and Veronica are very nice and lovely friendly people who welcomed us into their holiday home, showed us the works of the house and then allowed us our privacy! Whenever we saw them we were asked if we were OK etc... The place where the apartment is located is right across the road from a beautiful beach, but one thing I will say is you definitely need a car to get around, most things to do are out and about of LLanfairfechan, which wasn't any trouble for us, a short quick and easy journey down the pass which is full of stunning beauty!! The views are absolutely amazing, The place itself came absolutely fully catered, couldn't have asked for anything more, brilliant walk in shower, bedrooms stocked with even little things like coat hangers which isn't something you'd think about going on holiday normally. Its probably a good fifteen minute walk to the nearest shop located a way up the road so best to stock up so you don't have to keep going backwards and forwards.

Everything we used was clean, fresh and had no problems with cleanliness or anything. Ged even asked us if we wanted to stay an extra day by coming a day early to our trip without paying any extra cos the place was free which I thought added a really warm and welcoming touch. I'm so glad I chose this place to stay and would recommend to anyone highly! Everything you could ever need under one roof!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful sea view, the frendliness of neighbours and the amazing amount of things to do
Liked least: Having to drive to shops, needing a car to get most places, train available but times vary
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your generous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitewitc...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Comfortable home from home”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great contact with Ged and Veronica, lovely people, helpful, thoughtful and fun.From start to finish they were really helpful, we even stayed an extra night. Accomodation has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The double bed was so comfortable, may also have been the sea air but I slept like a baby.Good location for Snowdonia, but its also right in front of the beach. An uphill walk into the main village to shops and pubs.Bus stops and rail links close by if you want to leave the car at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
So nice of you to take the time to review our apartment. Thank you. Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex j
2 reviews
“Tranquil family holiday.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Based on the other reviews for this accommodation and the accompanying photos I snapped it up for my August family holiday. We had good contact with the very helpful owner Ged, who was there to meet us on our later than anticipated arrival. He showed us around the property, pointing out all the important bit 'n' bobs and explaining about the surrounding area and things to do. He even had bicycles, fishing rods and golf clubs for guests to use at their leisure. He was off to Ireland the next for his own break, but checked in with us mid week to see how things were going, which was a nice caring touch.

The property itself was comfortable and very spacious, well appointed and everything we expected. The only thing missing was a bottle opener. All our needs were well taken care of. We used the local Co-Operative for first day supplies and also used the fish and chip shop in the village for tea a couple of times, which was reasonably priced and did nice grub. The beach front location gave stunning views, even on grey days with a rough sea. The skatepark at the end of the Promenade was a favourite haunt of my two sons, who spent most of the their daylight spare time there, meeting friendly local children. The beach was very clean and empty.

We had a great base from which to explore, luckily for me being a motorcycle fan there was two of racing at the Anglesey Circuit, which was 40 minutes away, we used the train to visit Conwy, Llandudno and Chester. Chester Zoo was a good value day out, along with cycling in Snowdonia, bike hire in Betsw Y Coed. All topped off with Liverpool FC Stadium tour.

Overall a fantastic holiday in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review of our apartment. You certainly know how to fill your holiday. Thanks again. Ged
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;