We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Balfagon
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cantavieja
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We were booked into this hotel for three nights as part of a group booking.
The accommodation, staff and restaurant could not be faulted.

The smallish rooms are fine for a short stay, spotless, recently refurbished, cosy and comfortable.

The buffet breakfast and evening meals were top class and the staff efficient and friendly.

Wifi was rather hit and miss, but always available in reception and usually in the room.

It is an excellent base for exploring this wonderful and undersold part of Spain.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the lifts and stairs have the poorest wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We had the same experience as the following reviewer of coming across this hotel at the end of a day travelling through the countryside. It was very cold outside so great to be able to park immediately in front of the hotel. We had a warm welcome inside. Staying for just one night, we chose the cheapest type of room which did not have an outside window but looked out into a private, bright corridor with plants. The room and bathroom were stylish and well-appointed. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent with local specialities. The service was impeccable, both in the restaurant and at reception. We did not use the spa. We normally avoid spa hotels as they are often over-priced. Here we were almost embarrassed by the low cost of our half-board stay.
It's worth looking round the town, with its old walls and arcaded square. At any rate find some excuse for staying. We'll certainly be finding our way back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We just happened across this hotel after a great day of driving through the Maestrazgo. The rooms are not huge but the space is used very effectively so there is a feeling of space. They are done in muted colors and contemporary styles. Our room was immaculate, pressed linens and white white towels and robes. The hotel has a very nice restaurant serving the specialties of the region and a nicely priced wine list.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyngawron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eloyetete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JUAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Toni_y_Luski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cantavieja
13.7 mi away
Hotel Palau dels Osset
Hotel Palau dels Osset
#1 of 1 in Forcall
84 reviews
7.5 mi away
El Canton Rural
El Canton Rural
#1 of 1 in La Cuba
61 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Cardenal Ram
Hotel Cardenal Ram
#1 of 3 in Morella
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Hotel Rey Don Jaime
Hotel Rey Don Jaime
#2 of 3 in Morella
108 reviews
5.5 mi away
Las Moradas Del Temple
Las Moradas Del Temple
#1 of 1 in Mirambel
150 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hospederia Palacio Iglesuela del Cid
Hospederia Palacio Iglesuela del...
#1 of 3 in La Iglesuela del Cid
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Balfagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Balfagon

Address: Avenida Maestrazgo 20, 44140 Cantavieja, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Teruel > Cantavieja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cantavieja
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Spa Balfagon 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel & Spa Balfagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing