We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning quality with special view of St.Cir”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Certificate of Excellence
Shenandoah Valley VA
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning quality with special view of St.Cir”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were impressed with the quality of materials and design in this superb hotel that overlooks St, Cirq. The hotel breakfast was top quality - best croissants we had in 10 days in France. St. Cirq is truly worthy of visiting but staying there is likely uncomfortable with difficulty in parking, narrow roads and paths and all those tourists. Visit the village for a walkabout and a meal but stay at Hotel Le Saint Cirq.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dashmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    166
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
136
694
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary. We loved our stay at Hotel Le Saint Cirq. At first I was a little disappointed because the hotel and rooms are not actually old, but reproduction. I soon got over that, with the view of St. Cirq Lapopie right out our window, the little donkey (lapopie) and his two sheep buddies, the vineyard views, delightful! A couple of minor drawbacks here are: there is very little surface space for a traveler to place bathroom things, or luggage, and the toilet has no seat and is in a separate room from the bathroom sink. Otherwise, perfection. Don't miss the breakfast here, which features great local cheeses, butters, jams, butter, fruit, yogurts, honeys, etc. The coffees and hot chocolate, absolutely fresh-squeezed orange juice, and there is no yogurt in the states that is anyway comparable. We purchased the honey used by the hotel in the Wine store over in St. Cirq. Adeline was wonderful and made our stay a joy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingcouple66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Beautiful clean and spacious room looking out to the pool. The bed was big and comfortable, the views to Saint Cirq Lapopie were gorgeous - what an idyllic spot. I think that this is the prettiest village that we have seen in France and not too touristy yet like Rocamador.
The breakfast was delicious and the front desk ladies were lovely. Highly recommend. Very comfortable and well worth the trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Le Saint Cirq and loved it. The lady at reception was welcoming and helpful and the room was lovely, with totally stunning views across the river to the village of Saint Cirq Lapopie, last year voted I believe number one of the Plus Beaux Villages of France. The view of the sun gradually rising on the village in the morning was incredible, and if you are booking the hotel do pay extra for a room with this amazing view - unless of course you are an early riser and are happy to get up at sunrise. We did spot a couple of people on one of the rocks beside the village greeting the sun with their exercise routine! The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed was large and comfortable. The only criticism I have is that the two chairs in the room were metal with no cushions and one would not use them to sit on. They looked decorative but were definitely not fit for purpose. Perhaps the management would consider putting two comfortable chairs in the room - I am sure this could be done without sacrificing the aesthetics.

The breakfast was delicious, and it was a pleasure to eat it looking out on the lovely views across the beautifully manicured hotel grounds to the village of Saint Cirq Lapopie. We were there in spring so sat inside, but later in the year the breakfast is served on the terrace, which must be delightful.

There is no restaurant, but the owner of the hotel also owns two of the restaurants in the village of Saint Cirq, and a shuttle service is provided in the evenings to take guests across. This is very welcome as it saves the hassle of parking.

All in all a lovely stay - thank you.

Room Tip: Make sure you pay the extra to have a room with a view across to Saint Cirq Lapopie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GirdleTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remiremont, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel is delightful in every sense. It is situated in an idyllic gorgeous historic French valley with beautiful old architecture surrounding and built on the hills. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, has extra decorative touches in the room, lovely Italian showers and is entirely romantic and peaceful. We were warmly greeted and given every courtesy despite our late arrival at 2100 hrs.
We were pleased to find out we had been upgraded to a finer room without even requesting this. The reception person was cheerful and welcoming and walked us to our room and showed us around, giving explanations of everything we would need to know for a comfortable stay. The terrace outside the room has table, chairs and a chaise lounge and a view of the small vineyard. As I mentioned earlier, peaceful and idyllic. The breakfast dining room was large and well lit and decorated although we opted to not take the breakfast offered there. (We need gluten-free options). I would definitely love to stay here again and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Im sure every room is fantastic so no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanalei
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were three ladies traveling throughout France and had included a stop to visit Saint Cirq-de-Lapopie. Spending a great night at Hotel Le St Cirq was restful and a much needed respite as we had been on the road for two weeks and had not stayed in such a pleasant venue. The hotel staff was wonderfully helpful with directions and recommendations for dinner. I love to stay right in the center of little towns, BUT we were much in need of convenience and quiet and that's what we got! The hotel has a shuttle to take you to town for dinner....great restaurant....which helps with parking in the medieval town.

Room Tip: Our ground level room had a nice patio with a great view of the cliff hanging town across the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Firstly I'd like to thank Adeline, her welcome was excellent and set the tone for our stay. We booked two rooms, one for a disabled friend, the other for us. The disabled room had very easy access all around and a well thought out bathroom. We had magnificent views over the vineyard and across to St Cirq. Both rooms were beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and comfortable. In fact we liked ours so much that we took photos to use as a template for a remodel we are planning at home.
We appreciated all the information provided of the immediate area and surrounds, the shuttle bus to St Cirq in the evening for restaurant dining was a nice touch.
I know this is not the norm in Europe but it would be so nice to have a small tray with a kettle and tea/coffee in the room.
However thats not an issue and when I come back I will most definately be staying here!
BReakfast is simple but fresh and well presented.

Room Tip: Ask for the quercynoise, they are beautiful with superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel des Grottes du Pech Merle
13.7 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Les Falaises
Hotel Les Falaises
#1 of 1 in Bouzies
227 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Divona Cahors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq

Property: Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing