We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel with one of the most amazing views in France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A hotel with one of the most amazing views in France”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel has amazing views on the ancient village across the gorge - worth the stay just for that! The rooms are very well appointed and very comfy. Great tours and restaurants in the vicinity. On the down side, hard to imagine there is one - expensive breakfast and very weak wireless reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    159
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
128
655
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the bathroom/shower is fantastic. We had horrible weather but the area is so pretty we had a great time anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Every morning we woke up to sun-splashed vineyards right outside our room door with a view across the valley to la beaux village Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. The rooms are not large, but they are very well appointed, and you can't beat the view. We then walked outside to the main terrace where we helped ourselves to a very large breakfast buffet, again with a great view. There is also an outdoor pool on the edge of the Lot Valley that looked very inviting, but we were too busy exploring the pretty medieval town of Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the Lot Valley. It is a great location with great service. We felt we paid a high-end price compared to the Dordogne Valley accommodation, but we also felt we got good value for the money. Tour-de-Faure is a small, rural village on the same side of the valley as the hotel without much to view. The medieval village across the river is the main attraction, along with the gorgeous countryside and the prehistoric sites in the area. See Saint-Cirq-Lapopie at night when its all lit up. It looks fabulous from the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great with good views, but the views from the second floor balconies are even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This hotel is a little out of the way (but with easy access to Cahors) which makes it a nice place to stop and catch your breath if you are travelling. The view from our room over the vineyard (and our own little patio) to St Cirq Lapopie meant that even on our rainy day it was still a delight to enjoy the scenery and take some time out. The complimentary shuttle service to Le Gourmet Quercynoise restaurant is a great idea if, like us, you find the narrow, winding streets a bit daunting. Staff were friendly and helpful and organised our visit to the cave Pech Merle, which was very worthwhile. There was no television, but we did not miss it. My only suggestion for improvement would be to install a seat on the toilet!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with a view to St Cirq Lapopie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Ozsuz, I found great your comment starting by the titlle "beautiful and peaceful retreat" which means Saint-Cirq-Lapopie and the hôtel is out of the way nevertheless easy to access and worth dedicating a wonderfull stay. Thank you very much indeed. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Quercynois rooms are up a long flight of stairs, beware. And they are pretty small, with more "mod chic" than practical bathrooms, though overall comfortable. The hotel is quiet, charming and the staff very helpful, though available not 24 hours a day. Good breakfast. If you go to their Quercynois Gourmet (it is only fairly good, but better than La Tonnelle) restaurant in St Cirq, ask for a flashlight to get back to the van after dinner; St Cirq is totally dark and the steep cobblestone streets are treacherous.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are large, though dark, upstairs rooms are small -- judging from those I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Many thanks HH from New York for you visit and for mentioning that the staff was helpful, that you found the hôtel charming and that you enjoyed the breakfast.
I m dreadfully sorry if evreything has not been as good as you expected. I just would like to stress the fact the restaurants you mentioned don't belong to the hôtel, they just provide the shuttle.
As far as the hôtel is concerned, next time park closer to your bedroom in order to avoid too many stairs and may be get a Saint-Cirquoise range of bedrooms which are larger and more confortable.
We will be very pleased to greet you again. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

A great little hotel with gorgeous rooms and views across to St. Cirq la Popie. Wonderful breakfast which is worth having in the hotel. But be aware that the hotel is on the other side of the river from St. Cirq la popie so you have to drive to the village or use their transport to get to the village for dinner. The restaurant "Le gourmet Quercynoise" is affiliated to the hotel and I think there are better places to eat in the village than this restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Many thanks for you visit Klsmum on behalf of the whole team, we are so pleased that your found so beautiful our hôtel and so gogeous our bedroom. Thank you again. Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We enjoyed the location, the unique rooms, the views, the breakfast and the peace and calm of it all together. We managed without the toilet seat (though were surprised at first). Not having a tv in the room was a pleasant surprise. We did have wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor have garden access and reclining chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your relaxing comment KLS 42 and thank you very much for your visit.
Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
1.4 mi away
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
23.8 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq

Property: Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing