We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Gabarres(Tour-de-Faure)
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse(Saint-Cirq-Lapopie)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Tissandiere(Lalbenque)
US$99
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
867
190
33
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
190
33
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riversaint cirqbeautiful locationshuttle servicegreat viewmedieval towncroissantsbreakfast was deliciousthe hotel staffshuttle busindoor poolbeautiful roomlot riverle gourmetfrench countrysidea ground floor roomgrape vines
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked the hotel last minute as a stop over on our return to Calais. It was a really wonderful setting surrounded by grape vines, fields and livestock. With a view from the window of the medieval village of Saint Cirq Lapopie we could not have asked for more. The courtesy bus into the village and the recommended restaurant were both great, especially as we had no time for exploring on this occasion. We hope to return for longer next time and sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Keren A, thank you very much indeed for your beautiful comment and for your visit. We are looking forward to greeting you as soon as possible and as long as you like. Bests regards. Eric VIVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Beautiful location and beautiful hotel with amazing views. Staff friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and the breakfast was delicious. However, the hotel recommended 2 restaurants with a mini bus drop off and pick up, the restaurant food was terrible. We later found out the restaurants are owned by the hotel, both restaurants have poor reviews.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineD777TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

I would like to thank you very much for your beautiful comment about my Hôtel Le Saint-Cirq. I am glad you loved the view and you dedicated some of your time to communicate about your stay.
However i would like to point out the fact that i am not any more the owner of the restaurants you mentioned. Both chiefs took over and i will talk to them, i am very surprised about your experience at both restaurant because usually we have excellent comments. I hope to greet very soon. Best regards. Eric VIVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

One of the very best locations in the world, unrivalled service and responsiveness, nice and comfortable rooms, superbly located, fantastic breakfasts. The hotel has affiliated restarants and related businesses in the area. Nice shuttle between the hotel and st cirq la popie.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Spa Le Saint Cirq, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Many thanks Plain Truth from Australia for you amazing comment. So kind and we will use your statement for the coming election "Saint-Cirq-lapopie is the best location in the world...
See you and happy new year to you and your familly.
Best regards.
Eric VIVEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel has amazing views on the ancient village across the gorge - worth the stay just for that! The rooms are very well appointed and very comfy. Great tours and restaurants in the vicinity. On the down side, hard to imagine there is one - expensive breakfast and very weak wireless reception.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the bathroom/shower is fantastic. We had horrible weather but the area is so pretty we had a great time anyway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews