We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised at any bad reviews, we loved this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Cirq
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Certificate of Excellence
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
302 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Surprised at any bad reviews, we loved this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked a double Saint Cirquoise room and were absolutely thrilled with it. It was light and fresh, clean and inviting. The only negative I could say, and it is a minor one, is there is no toilet seat, for a woman sitting on cold porcelain is a bit uncomfortable (I think a man must have selected the toilet fixture). The view of Saint Cirq Lapopie is stunning, the grounds are amazing and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. We had booked a restaurant in Saint Cirq Lapopie based on great reviews, unfortunately after I walked to the restaurant I realized it would be too difficult for my husband to walk to so we asked the hotel to cancel our reservation and they were nice enough to get us a seat at another restaurant, Le Gourmet quercynois, we enjoyed very much and provide us with a van ride so we didn't have to walk from parking into town. I am shocked they have any bad reviews, as our experience was all positive. We found everything about this place quite wonderful and wouldn't hesitate to return. Note: be sure to visit Peche Merle caves which are close by with 25,000 year old cave painting you can actually see.

Room Tip: book a double room saint cirquoise, they are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Cowennevet from Arizona, we loved guests like you too. I would like to thank you very much for your lovely comment on behalf of the whole team. Many thanks. Best regards. Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    157
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
126
637
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
492 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hôtel Le Saint Cirq is wonderful accommodation with beautiful scenery. Very modern hotel and very clean, with wonderful views. We stayed in the Saint-Cirquoise Double Room, which at 22m² was spacious and faced the village of Saint-Cirq-Lapopie. The shower and bathroom were great and the room had a separate toilet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Saint-Cirquoise Double Room window looks out at Saint-Cirq-Lapopie.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Adelaide from Australia, many thanks for your kind comment and thank you very much for underlining the fanstastic view provided by Saint-Cirquoise double room with window looking out at the Saint-Cirq-Lapopie famous village. Best regards. Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked the hotel last minute as a stop over on our return to Calais. It was a really wonderful setting surrounded by grape vines, fields and livestock. With a view from the window of the medieval village of Saint Cirq Lapopie we could not have asked for more. The courtesy bus into the village and the recommended restaurant were both great, especially as we had no time for exploring on this occasion. We hope to return for longer next time and sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Keren A, thank you very much indeed for your beautiful comment and for your visit. We are looking forward to greeting you as soon as possible and as long as you like. Bests regards. Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Beautiful location and beautiful hotel with amazing views. Staff friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and very clean and the breakfast was delicious. However, the hotel recommended 2 restaurants with a mini bus drop off and pick up, the restaurant food was terrible. We later found out the restaurants are owned by the hotel, both restaurants have poor reviews.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineD777TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I would like to thank you very much for your beautiful comment about my Hôtel Le Saint-Cirq. I am glad you loved the view and you dedicated some of your time to communicate about your stay.
However i would like to point out the fact that i am not any more the owner of the restaurants you mentioned. Both chiefs took over and i will talk to them, i am very surprised about your experience at both restaurant because usually we have excellent comments. I hope to greet very soon. Best regards. Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
166 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

One of the very best locations in the world, unrivalled service and responsiveness, nice and comfortable rooms, superbly located, fantastic breakfasts. The hotel has affiliated restarants and related businesses in the area. Nice shuttle between the hotel and st cirq la popie.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plain_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericviven, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Cirq, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Many thanks Plain Truth from Australia for you amazing comment. So kind and we will use your statement for the coming election "Saint-Cirq-lapopie is the best location in the world...
See you and happy new year to you and your familly.
Best regards.
Eric VIVEN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel has amazing views on the ancient village across the gorge - worth the stay just for that! The rooms are very well appointed and very comfy. Great tours and restaurants in the vicinity. On the down side, hard to imagine there is one - expensive breakfast and very weak wireless reception.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Beautiful location, friendly staff, impeccable rooms. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on and the bathroom/shower is fantastic. We had horrible weather but the area is so pretty we had a great time anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tour-de-Faure
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Gabarres
Hotel Les Gabarres
#2 of 2 in Tour-de-Faure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel la Truite Doree
1.4 mi away
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
Hotel-restaurant Du Causse
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cirq-Lapopie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Chateau de Mercues
Chateau de Mercues
#1 of 1 in Mercues
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
23.8 mi away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Cirq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Cirq

Property: Hotel Le Saint Cirq
Address: Face a Saint Cirq Lapopie | Le Mas, 46330 Tour-de-Faure, Saint-Gery, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Saint-Gery > Tour-de-Faure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tour-de-Faure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Saint Cirq 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facing Saint-Cirq-LapopieA Quercy hamlet renovated, our 26 rooms have been prepared with loving care, to pass on to you the charm and character of this beautiful place, as naturally and sincerely as possible.Large park with heated swimming pool, orchard, vineyards and truffle oaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Cirq reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing