We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews date farm orange river date palms an oasis northern cape camping site rooms are large value for money guest farm southern hemisphere salad klein grass dates middle accommodation vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

How nice it is to camp on grass after visiting Namibia.
My wife and I camped there for two days in our tent. The camp site is almost the size of half a football field, with only three stands allowed. They have a very nice ablution area with hot water.
They do have a fantastic restaurant on site that we made use of on two occasions.

Being the largest date farm in the southern hemisphere, we explored the farm and visited the small town of Pella nearby.

What a lovely host and staff.

Room tip: We were camping
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onnah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

After hours on the road battling dust and heat this humble guest house was an awesome surprise. Super hospitality, neat and clean, very comfortable. Food was superb. Real value for money. I will surely return!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank LukaGeertsema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This is my 3rd visit to Kein Pella Guest Farm and it will definitely not be my last. The Guest House is about 15km from the Orange river where there is a basic campsite. A lovely route to hike through vineyards, date palms (17,000) and the koppies. At the Guesthouse you have a choice of camping with power point on grass and ablusion facilities, rondawels, which are rustic and basic or the guest house. Although the rondawels are equiped with aircon, I will not recommend it for mid-summer except on cooler days for over night only. The Guest House is the place to stay if you are looking for 4 star treatment and meals. This is a resting place for a weary soul, the perfect stop-over en-route to Augrabies, Cape Town or the West Coast. I love the sunsets and sunrises, the birds and the klipkoppies. You can buy dates between March and September. Unfortunately the grapes are only for export. Klein Pella will not disappoint you.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 7Marieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The guest house is situated in a lovely location on the Orange River in the middle of a Date Farm. The accommodation is simple but clean and with air conditioning to all rooms. The Food is again simple but reasonable. It is not on a driving through route, but has a good gravel airstrip for those who fly. The grounds have a number of Peacocks which prevent any oversleeping! The staff are friendly and there is a good feeling of peace.

Room tip: The four rooms within the main building are probably the better.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rotate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews