We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ecoturismo Kuyima S.P.R. de R.L.
Ranked #3 of 3 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We spent 3 nights with Kuyima and it was wonderful. The whales were amazing, the food was good, the cabins were comfortable. All the staff were helpful and friendly. I was impressed by the combination of eco friendly and tourist friendly. I'd highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank KootenayHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

It is worth your while to take the trip to Ecoturismo Kuyima. The folks there are wonderful, what they are doing is incredible. This group offers camping, fresh food and an experience you can have no where else. We went out on their boats for the ultimate whale watching experience. In their small boats, you get the opportunity to ride along-side of and pet or even hug the grey whales. They say that January-March is the best time to see the males & females. We were there in the end of March and were able to see all of the females and calfs. INCREDIBLE!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank TahoeJenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I loved my trip to Kuyima. We drove our small sedan from the main highway, which next time I'll make sure to get some type of SUV or truck. We made it to the camp site and we had a driver for a boat all to ourselves. He took us out in the mouth of the bay where we were able to see the whales go up ad down. We even touched them as they came along the side of the boat. It was the most amazing experience! I have already thought of how to return with members of my family to do this again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We took time to go to Eco Kuyima Cabins on the inland waterway to stay for two nights and go out whale watching . What a wonderful experience, the staff ware all fantastic, informative and extremely helpful and welcoming. We were at the end of the season for watching the grey whale mothers and babies, but there were still 82 whales there, to touch/stroke the babies, that are brought by the mothers to see you.It is one of the most fantastic experiences you can ever have. The accommodation is basic and comfortable the food good the company friendly and relaxed. Do go. Janine Mannion-Jones

3  Thank janine-mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We went as a family. Our children were able to pet baby whales out in the lagoon several times. The hosts were very warm and entertaining. We stayed in the little cabanas. They were spartan but clean. We absolutely loved this trip and would highly recommend this tour group!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank calicraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

This trip was everthing we hoped it would be. The facilities are spartan but spotlessly clean. The staff is friendly and very attentive. We stayed in the tents - cots, new sleeping bags, and clean sheet liners - and ate meals in the lodge. The meals were basic but delicious.

When not out whale watching we walked on the beach. The fact that there are active osprey nests with 100 feet and a complete whale skeleton tells you how eco friendly the staff and guests are.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G_and_L_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The cabanas were clean, neat and comfortable. The views along the beach were fantastic. The staff was world class. They were friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and accessible. The staff kept us busy all day long, every day. We headed out to see the whales, dolphins and seals. We kayaked in the mangroves, headed out to the salt flats (an incredible side trip) and had two very informative hikes in the area. And the food! You could not get a better meal - breakfast lunch or supper. They really took good care of us. We traveled from San Diego with a small group of 18 people, we went in a car caravan down to the camp. The last few miles on the dirt road was actually fun - probably not so much if you have back problems, but for us - it was great. One of the couples brought a bunch of "Costco" snacks which we all happily enjoyed before dinner - next time around, we will bring goodies as well. This is an absolute repeat vacation for us.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank socallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ecoturismo Kuyima S.P.R. de R.L.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecoturismo Kuyima S.P.R. de R.L.

Address: Jose Maria Morelos #2 oriente | esq. Miguel Hidalgo, Zona Centro, San Ignacio BCS 23930, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Price Range: £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Ecoturismo Kuyima Hotel San Ignacio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing