We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunsets and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Privacy at it's best! Overlooking the beach offering ocean and river swimming.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Book your stay at Cliff Waters today!
Privacy at it's best!
Overlooking the beach offering ocean and river swimming.
The cottage is relaxed and comfortable.
The sunsets along the seacoast are exquisite.
Cliff Waters is central to the best scenery on the island.
Whale and ocean cruises depart several times daily.
Every turn along the road to Cliff Waters is beautiful.
For a memorable vacation stay at Cliff Waters Cottage
An abundance of wildlife resides nearby.
The view from the deck
Inside the cottage at dusk
The cottage is nestled on the cliffs away from all other houses
Even little people fall in love with the view
Early spring
Pleasant Bay Beach
Take part in Canada Day celebrations
Pleasant Bay Harbour where you may enjoy whale tours daily
Enjoy the colourful boats at Pleasant Bay Harbour
Swim at Red River Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pleasant Bay, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lara J
1 review
“Sunsets and relaxation”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This cozy cabin was a perfect home base with lots to do in close proximity, including a spectacular beach just down the road and great hiking, and the most beautiful sunsets we’ve ever seen. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Lara,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and it was a pleasure to meet you all!
We hope the rest of your summer is filled with fun and great weather and thanks again for choosing to spend part of your family vacation at Cliffwaters!
Kind regards,
Jer, Niki and Kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
“Little Paradise Gateway”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My wife and stayed at Cliff Waters Cottage for three days. The cottage is perfect for a quiet getaway. Beautiful location overlooking the ocean with fantastic sunsets!

The cottage had everything we needed and the owners Niki and Jer were great to deal with, before, during and after our stay.

We would highly recommend Cliff Waters Cottage to anyone looking to escape for a few days or a few weeks!

Rodger & Lynn Bain

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Rodger and Lynn,

So great to hear that you enjoyed you stay and thank you for your kind words-we do our best to make sure everyone who stays with us has everything the need and to make each stay a great experience!
We hope you have a wonderful summer and thanks again for choosing to stay at Cliffwaters!
Kind regards,
Jer and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canadianc...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best part of the trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

One of the very few places that I've been too that met exactly what I was looking for. If you're looking for a clean, quiet cottage to stay at while exploring northern Cape Breton, this should be your first and only choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Wow Chris, thanks so much for your kind words and we are so thrilled that you found the cottage to be all that you were looking for!
Kind regards,
Jeremy and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cliff Warers”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best part of our trip to Cape Breton
Stayed 3 nights, the veiw from the cabin is so beautiful. A nice place to relax after walking the trails in the area. Jer and Niki welcome you and make sure you have that you have everything you need to make your stay comfortable. We had fresh veggies and eggs from their farm. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Denise,

Great to have you folks stay with us and thanks again for choosing to spend time at Cliffwaters! Sorry for the late reply, and we hope you are well!
Kind regards,
Jer, Niki and Kids
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965natali...
Kingman, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cliff Waters Vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderful, relaxing, but energizing stay at Cliff Waters' cottage in Pleasant Bay. As advertised secluded and amazing vistas every day as you wake up with the sound of the waves... Niki and Jeremy were the perfect hosts, and the Cottage was cosy and well equipped for our week there. We did the highlights of Pleasant Bay as recommended by Niki and were not disappointed one bit! Overall a top destination for nature and hiking lovers! We highly recommend Cliff Waters, loved the peacefulness! Thanks Niki and Jeremy for making our stay a very special one!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you both and thank you for taking the time out of your vacation to spend with us over dinner, and for coming to our concert on the farm. We wish you both and your family the best in all of your endeavours. Take care, and keep in touch,
Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiBren...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views in Cape Breton”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place has an unbelievable view! We loved sitting on the deck and enjoying a coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. The kids absolutely loved the loft (the stairs are a bit steep so if your children are quite young, you would need to watch them closely). There is so much to do within a very short distance from CliffWaters - great hiking trails, a sandy beach within a five minute walk with a river running right into the ocean, whale watching in Pleasant Bay...and the owners are incredibly nice. This is a fabulous place to stay in Cape Breton.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you Heidi for the kind review. It was great to meet your family and to know that everyone had a good time. Great point about the stairs - the ladder/stair to loft is steep. If you're ever back with smaller children, the couch on the main floor pulls out into a double bed. We hope that you all have a wonderful summer back in Toronto. Take care and have fun,
Jer and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinidadB...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Whales, welcome and wonderful people”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pleasant Bay is an understatement, it's stunning, a gem, a secluded corner of the amazing Cape Breton National Park. You need never leave the deck of the cabin to see whales, Hawks and Eagles. Just 5 minutes drive from Pleasant Bay and the delicious food at The Rusty Anchor, Cliffs Waters is an exceptional, relaxed and comfortable base to explore trails, beauty and wildlife. Niki and Jer are lovely people and delightful hosts and like the other 120 inhabitants of Plesant Bay they make you feel welcome and more. Try a whale watching trip with Cap'n Mark and see 100+ pilot whales, and humpbacks. Back to the cabin at the end of a full day and sit out on the deck with a glass of Nova Scotia wine and drink in the 180 degree views. Peace and exhilaration in one trip, one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well equipped and easy to live in.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thanks Trinidad for the lovely and lively review of our community. We truly appreciate your enthusiasm for what our area and our local businesses have to offer, and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the cottage as much as you did as your home base. It was a pleasure to meet you both yesterday, thank you for coming over for coffee. We wish you both all the best of luck in your art and writing and travelling too. Take care,
Jer and Niki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing