We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Gables of PEI Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I recently spent a weekend at The Gables with 5 other couples and had a fabulous weekend. Each pod very comfortably housed two couples and were also equally suitable for the six couples to get together for nightly meals. The kitchens are well equipped with all necessary items for cooking and for having a group BBQ. The large outside deck and outside dining tables were great and many members in our group enjoyed the hot tub. Close proximity to Anderson's Creek Golf Club and Cavendish Beach make this a piece of paradise with a little something for everyone. The units were very pleasantly decorated with comfortable beds and sofas. We enjoyed our king sized bed and spacious bathroom. We will definitely be return guests!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank viveyatpomp51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your say and a great weekend of golf! We look forward to welcoming you "home" again soon! Satisfied guests are our best advertising so we are committed to service, quality and continuous improvement to assure you always want to come back to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for The Gables of PEI Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Gables for a week in early July. We booked a unit with a hot tub overlooking the golf course. The villa was exceptional, king size beds all of the amenities, clean and air conditioned. Staff were there every morning to replace the towels and clean. Located right on the Anderson Creek golf course the location is very convenient for both golfers and families looking to visit Cavendish area (only 5 minutes away from the beach). I have stayed at many cottages in the Cavendish area and by far the Gables is the best value and accommodations in that area. We will be staying there again many times and would recommend the villas to anyone travelling in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope to welcome you back again soon! Now that the pool is complete, the fitness centre is open and more ... we know your next visit will be even better than the last!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at the Gables the weekend of the Country Music Beach Festival in Cavendish. The reason why we ended up staying at the Gables is because my parents actually have own one of the villa's. They invited myself and three of my other friends to come over and enjoy a weekend. I have to say, this is what you would call "Glamping", you kind of feel like your camping out, but its very nice and clean. The service and housekeeping was great, they stopped by both morning to give us fresh towels, and anything else we needed. My parents, brought our family dogs, and they are very pet friendly. You feel like you are in a cottage in the middle of the woods, but yet, you are in a very pristine resort. If you are a golf lover, this is the place for you. Anderson creek is just steps away from your villa. Also, the national park in Cavendish is just to die for in the heat of the summer.

The Gables- 2 Thumbs UP!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aimée T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your parents love their villa. We hope you will Glamp with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Spent a long weekend at The Gables and had a blast. We spoiled ourselves and took a villa with a hot tub....after 18 holes at Anderson's Creek - first round in too many years ... we needed it. The villas are amazing - beds were comfortable and the air conditioning saved us in the heat! We couldn't get over how private they are. At night all we could hear was crickets (in a good way) and the place was packed .

We walked to see Richard Wood at the Community Hall - and then lazed by the pool. 85 degrees, salt water and so clean! That pool house building is something else. LOVE the tables. What a great place for a reception... I bet the fitness centre is great... do you think looking at that equipment made a difference on my waist line?

Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motherisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for your review! Your satisfaction is the best advertising and it keeps us committed to delivering quality, service and a memorable vacation. We hope you will come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our family loved staying at the Gables. There is so much to do!! The Villas are so clean and lovely. All the staff is just amazing, they will go out of their way for you. We got a great deal on the Villas and the Golf package. We really enjoyed this place and will recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOIRA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Our visitors and owners mean the world to us as we strive to deliver quality, service and continual improvement. Repeat visitors become family and we want to assure The Gables remains the perfect home away from home for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Gables offers everything - from the beauty of Stanley Bridge's rolling hills to a quick hop to Cavendish for restaurants, entertainment, beaches and shopping. If you are a golfer, you have Anderson's Creek Golf Course in your backyard. If you prefer to relax by the pool, you will certainly love the peace and tranquility of the Poolhouse – just down the hill from your gorgeous villa. Each villa is beautifully decorated, immaculately kept and well-appointed - with no detail overlooked. A stay at The Gables is unlike any other and you will undoubtedly discover your home away from home. We certainly did!

Room Tip: We recommend choosing a villa with a private outdoor Jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerGirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle A, Director of Sales at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very proud of the Gables of PEI and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are committed to quality, service and continually improving to assure The Gables is the first choice for a magical vacation on PEI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capucine_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline D, Front Office Manager at The Gables of PEI Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Bridge
3.8 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
0.6 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
119 reviews
4.2 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Dalvay by the Sea Hotel
4.2 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#5 of 8 in Cavendish
81 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gables of PEI Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gables of PEI Resort

Address: 10 Schoolhouse Lane, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1EO, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Stanley Bridge
Price Range: £106 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Gables of PEI Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of PEI at Stanley Bridge, the Gables of PEI is literally minutes away from everything required to make this your best vacation ever. Our luxury two-bedroom, two-bathroom villas feature vaulted ceilings, air-conditioning, electric fireplaces, fully equipped stainless steel kitchens with granite counters and outdoor entertaining areas with barbecue. Upgraded villas with outdoor hot tub, outdoor fireplaces, in-suite washer/dryers and jacuzzi king suites are available on pre-booked request. The Gables also offers weekly rental of large luxury homes. The Schooners Deck features 3 King bedrooms and a 4th with double over double bunks, a gourmet kitchen, water views, a hot tub and spectacular deck. The Captain's Lookout features 1 King, 3 Queen and 1 single over double bunk. 2 Living rooms, 3 baths, open concept, with hot tub and pool table. These homes are perfect for multiple families and larger groups. The Gables has a large outdoor heated salt water pool, tennis court, fitness centre and ping pong. The Upper Deck is the perfect location to host small receptions, meetings, catered events and private functions. Check-in is located in Schoolhouse Cafe at the entry to The Gables where we feature fresh ground and specialty coffees, fresh baking, sandwiches and wood-fired pizza in the summer season. We are located on Anderson's Creek Golf Club and are minutes from world famous golf, North Shore and Cavendish beaches, local family and historical attractions, the best dining and live Island entertainment six nights a week right at the entry to our resort. We invite you to fall in love with our Island and the Gables of PEI where you will build sandcastles and memories. Stay, play or invest and call The Gables home for your vacation or all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Gables of PEI Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing