We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Sunsets”
Review of Inn at the Pier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at the Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Heavenly Sunsets”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Well my husband & I can't say enough about this place. Dale & the staff made us feel right at home......we spent 3 beautiful nights at " Inn at the Pier" and made our first PEI trip very memorable. I will some it up by saying the hospitality was great, food great, beds great, rooms great and the views and the sunsets were gorgeous. We sat out all 3 nights on our private deck and saw the most beautiful sunsets.......we will definately be coming back here. Thanks so much to Dale and his great staff!!!

Room Tip: Water view rooms definatly the best fist floor or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chuck_R_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    28
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
22
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We spent two nights here and our host Dale was great! We had a hockey team with many excited children, and it was the perfect place to come and relax after a day at the rink. Will be back again very soon! They made the team a great turkey dinner when we arrived and it felt like a home away from home. (except I don't cook turkey)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caths1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale L, Owner at Inn at the Pier, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Hosting groups is a pleasure and we strive to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moncton, nb canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We just got back from a wonderful hockey weekend at Inn at the Pier. Dale and the staff made our weekend as stress free and organized as it could possibly be. They were pleasant, efficient and great with our little hockey players. The rooms were very clean and the beds were wonderfully comfortable. The dining room was very charming with a great view of the water as you sip your coffee in the morning. We are definitely going back this summer for a relaxing weekend. Thank you so much, Dale, for making us feel so welcome and at home and for helping us with the organized chaos! You guys are great!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale L, Owner at Inn at the Pier, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Having these little men around playing and having fun reminded me of our own sons days of playing Novice. Hope the memories last a long time for the boys and their parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We only spent one night here and it was our last night on the island. I wish we could have spent our entire stay here! Our room was nice/clean as was our bathroom. The hotel also had a really nice large pool and hot tub. I think what really makes this place stand out are the other activities they offer such as kayaking and seadooing. We rented a seadoo and went out on it for an hour, it was probably the most fun thing we did on our whole trip. The service was also great here. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapeBreton90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We weren't staying here, just dropped in for a light lunch. Has outside dining, but it was a bit too warm for us, so indoors was nice and the view is still available. We didn't test the kitchen too much but enjoyed our snacks-salad and a Club.. But especially we enjoyed the waitresses, friendly mature ladies who fussed and chatted throughout. What a delight.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We didn't stay at the Inn and the Pier, but rather went out kayaking. I LOVED IT! Hubby realized he is not a kayaker about 20' from shore while we were still in 3' of water. Oh well, he came along anyway - went for an hour float...as mentioned, I loved every minute of it. Great staff to check us in and get us started too. a definite repeat treat!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmacfadzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We dropped in for dinner on their first day open for the 2012 season. The owners, sisters Irene and Mae, were welcoming and gracious. The fish and chips was excellent. Irene and Mae spent time with us, listening to our stories and sharing theirs. They gave us excellent advice on sites to visit all over the island. Their warm hospitality made our trip even more amazing. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alycia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Bridge
3.8 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
0.1 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
115 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Gables of PEI Resort
The Gables of PEI Resort
#1 of 4 in Stanley Bridge
138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Resort at Cavendish Corner
Resort at Cavendish Corner
#6 of 8 in Cavendish
75 reviews
4.2 mi away
Cavendish Bosom Buddies Cottages and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Pier

Property: Inn at the Pier
Address: 9796 Cavendish Rd, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Stanley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Pier 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at The Pier is a locally owned and operated Prince Edward Island destination striving to exceed our guest expectations.Eighteen guest rooms with several bed configurations (doubles,queens and kings)surely we can find a room for you.The DockSide Family Restaurant serves up great home style meals tweaked your way if you like.The Pier water sports offer para sailing, sea-doo rentals and Kayaking, if that's to much activity how about a tip in the heated outdoor pool? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing