We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!”
Review of Inn at the Pier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at the Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Friendly staff walked us to our room and made sure we had breakfast for the road when we left (we left before breakfast was supposed to be ready). very clean and cozy. would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was a lovely, slightly aging, Inn, but the people who worked there could have come straight from a 5-star hotel.
Our room was spacious, but we faced the parking lot. It'd be worth it to ask for a Waterfront room.

Breakfast is included, and the owner makes his own cinnamon rolls. They are out of this world!
The continental breakfast is fine, but you're able to order a hot breakfast ($), and it's quite good.

This is Anne of Green Gables country, and for those interested in seeing those attractions, make sure to come before the first part of September. Many attractions were closed.

We loved our experience here, and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful location, nice accommodations, great staff, beautiful views of the bay. This was my first trip to PEI. When I return I will be saying at Inn at the Pier! The menu at the dining room has a variety of food to choose from.

Room Tip: Get a water view room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jbruno11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I took my children parasailing on our trip to PEI. I paid for them to go up to 800 and 1000 feet which both cost substantially more then the basic 600 feet. When it was their turn the "captain" decided then and there they need to both go up together, and not to 1000 feet. Although they are both over 100lbs as per the requirement posted in writing where you buy the rides. This is not what I paid for, I was not given a refund.

If you like spending money faster then you can burn it, and if you like not getting what you paid for, then parasailing is for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale L, Owner at Inn at the Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

One of the common misperceptions about para sailing is that you are paying for the person to go up, not for the sail to go up. If the wind conditions are suitable, and since we have invested in equipment that permits us to fly tandem,we do.The choice to purchase a higher priced ticket is always the costumers, we do offer a children’s 600 ft tandem ride to make it more affordable to a family. When we leave the dock with our passengers our main goal is to not have any incidents to report when we come back to the dock. Since 1997 we have never had anyone on that boat that did not walk away happy with their ride.(unless they are your children) Finally, higher winds call for more weight to stabilize the sail. If someone is 100 lbs we can take them by themselves only on an ideal day let`s say 15 km hr winds.Our competent skill level permits us go in winds around the 30 km range, but not with a 100 lb person. In order to get people out and to make the business viable (considering our limited season) we do everything possible to accommodate all our costumers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I were on a week long driving tour of PEI. We chose the Inn at the Pier because it was on the water - so many places near Cavindish are not on or near the water - and we wanted to be on the water when we could. This was the place! We had a beautiful view from our room, which was quite comfortable and more than adequate for a 1 night's stay. The staff were so welcoming - I believe Ann who checked us in and showed us to our room - and when we couldn't get the cable TV to work, Ann and another staff member came quickly to help. And they got it working for us!! I don't think Ann ever goes home - she was there at check-in, thru dinner and again for breakfast - the lady is unreal!!! The Inn had a lot to offer in terms of water sports - I was looking forward to parasailing but the weather just didn't cooperate and I appreciate the staff looking into my best interests vice taking me up when the winds were too high. The continental breakfast was definitely adequate and you could order a hot breakfast at an additional cost. No need for us! While the room and Inn in total were great, I must commend the staff - Ann (who seems to never go home), the lady who accompanied her to fix our TV, and Anita (I hope) who waited on us in the dining room and gave us so many tips about things to see on PEI. Anita, we did see the whale jaw bones in N. Rustica and made it to singing sands and North Lake - thank you for your tips!! What a great staff you all are!!! While the dining room is small and can be quite noisy, you can sit outside on the patio and enjoy the view - weather permitting. The mussels were fantastic and probably the best I had on PEI!!! Anita - coudos!!!

Room Tip: Go for a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Inn at The Pier is a lovely place to stay on PEI.
Very clean rooms, nice TV's, Great hottub (and we were the only ones using it), saw Bald Eagles every day circling the bay, and PEI has thousands of Great Blue Herons for your viewing pleasure.
The continental breakfast was excellent, though we upgraded to a cooked breakfast twice to get extra energy for 18 holes of golf nearby. Played Clyde River, Glasgow Hills, Crowbush Cove and Dundarave. Nice central location - never too far to everywhere you need to go. The Innkeepers treated us like an extended part of their family, especially Ann (is everyone named Ann on PEI?) LOL
We enjoyed the water view room immensely. Lovely sunsets everynight that we returned in time. Sunrises are also quite nice, usually with calm water in the cove overlooking the Oyster beds. We did not partake in the Jet skiing, kayaking nor Para-sailing though others seemed to have a bunch of fun doing so, We ventured off each day to explore and played 5 rounds of golf over 6 days. The wireless internet was quick, though I only logged in once as I was "ON VACATION!"
Enjoy your time here. Rob & Anne (yes, I know).

Room Tip: Waterview (East) is excellent/preferred. If you do not select the water view, remember to close your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This place was nice and clean. Continental breakfast was very good. The first morning we went for breaky, it took us about 10 minutes and we went back to our room and it was made up aleady. Very friendly staff. Would for sure stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertahoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanley Bridge
0.1 mi away
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
Stanley Bridge Country Resort
#1 of 1 in Stanley Bridge
121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Shining Waters - Ingleside Resort
3.4 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
Shaw's Hotel and Cottages
#2 of 2 in Brackley Beach
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay Vista Motel
Bay Vista Motel
#3 of 8 in Cavendish
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gables of PEI Resort
The Gables of PEI Resort
#1 of 4 in Stanley Bridge
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Pier

Address: 9796 Cavendish Rd, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Stanley Bridge
Price Range: £78 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at the Pier 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn at The Pier is a locally owned and operated Prince Edward Island destination striving to exceed our guest expectations.Eighteen guest rooms with several bed configurations (doubles,queens and kings)surely we can find a room for you.The DockSide Family Restaurant serves up great home style meals tweaked your way if you like.The Pier water sports offer para sailing, sea-doo rentals and Kayaking, if that's to much activity how about a tip in the heated outdoor pool? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn at the Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing