We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Strachur, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ryan M
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed here with my girlfriend and her mam and dad for a week.

The cottage is really nice and cosy lovely bedrooms which all have comfy mattresses.

The bathrooms are really nice also and a good touch with the barrel sinks.

Only 5 mile away from nearest pub, also loch Fyne oyster bar and restaurant is very near and does the best fish and chips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJPatters...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned home after an amazing week spent at Fyne Byre. Forgot how beautiful this area was and we were blessed with perfect sunny hot weather. The cottage is really comfortable and includes everything you would need for a relaxing break. Popped into Inveraray visitor centre and picked up a Forest Commission booklet on walks in the area, we weren't disappointed completed some beautiful walks which were peaceful and quiet, would recommend Ben More. The cottage owners were very helpful and friendly and we appreciated our welcome pack. The secret garden was perfect for relaxing and with the good weather was a real sun trap even well into the evenings. Thoroughly enjoyed our break. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
WOW right back at you - many thanks for the great review. Sam and Ian appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Regards: Leonard at Lochgoilhead Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a super cottage and so many things have been thought of. Lovely touches of art and iron work wherever you look. There are lots of board games. Brochures of local spots to see etc. The owners are also directly opposite should you need anything. The Beds are super comfy and the living area is beautifully laid out.

The Kitchen area is lovely and spacious, Tea, Coffee and Sugar as well as kitchen Roll, foil and cling film, dishcloth etc and washing up liquid are provided.

The bath is super for a long soak after a hard days sightseeing and even bubble bath is provided.

There is a lovely wood to walk in near to the property.

We had a few issues with the heating and hot water not working but the owner was very helpful in sorting it out. There is no Dishwasher as advertised but I gather that will be removed from the amenities list. The cottage has very small windows at the front only which faces/ looks out to the owners property. There is no view/windows at the back of the property unless you are on the decking.

Lovely hosts and a truly magical area of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dunfermline
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
YozM
2 reviews
“A real home stay holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time staying there, very honoured to be their first guests!
A real cozy and well fitted holiday home, so easy to fall in love with the space!

Sam and Ian are very friendly, thoughtful, kind hosts
( we were truly spoiled with many goodies, oh you have got to try the beers!!! )
We felt so relaxed the whole time staying there,so lucky to have found such a cozy home and to have met such lovely hosts. One lovely holiday for all, please pay them a visit to find out !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing