We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cream of the crop!”

Rosemergy Farmhouse Cream Teas
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Morvah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
new England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cream of the crop!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little place for a cream tea. Scones we lovely and the tea was made just right. Pretty garden and the home made cakes looked fabulous. To the owners, please smile!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaygoogler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Cream Tea”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Whenever I am lucky enough to be in Cornwall, I always head for Rosemergy Farm for what is easily the best cream tea I've ever tasted (and I've tasted a few!). Two freshly baked scones, clotted cream and gorgeous jam, which I believe is home made too and a pot of tea. You then have the added joy being able to sit outside in a lovely garden overlooking the sea to savour your cream tea. Alternatively, if the weather is a little inclement, seating inside the farmhouse is lovely too. Rosemergy Farm is situated on the beautiful coast road (B3306?) from St. Ives to Land's End. If you happen to be in the area, do yourself a favour and pop in for an exceptional cream tea. You will be delighted you did so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Cream Tea Ever!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Like some other reviewers we stumbled upon this when driving back from Land's End to Portreath. We had no idea what to expect but it just felt right to "pull in". We were not disappointed. This has to be the best cream tea we experienced in Cornwall. The scones were freshly baked and warm and we were advised to eat them the Cornish way - jam first then the clotted cream! A great way to spend an hour with friendly and attentive hosts in a welcoming, well tended garden. Definitely worth trying.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing cream tea.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have popped in on several occasions while walking on the Penwith moors and the coast path. It's a great place to show off to visitors and they have never failed to be impressed.
Probably the best cream tea, but not good for my waist line!
The children love the toilet, it's an adventure for them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely end to a perfect weekend”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The perfect setting for a cream tea; a simple, but lovely garden, with distant sea views and it's always sunny when we visit; yesterday was exceptional. A mix of locals and tourist trade; not too many second homers. Good scones and generous cream and jam, and pleasant service. It's definitely a cream tea high point.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Botheka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosemergy Farmhouse Cream Teas also viewed

 
St Ives, Cornwall
St Just, Cornwall
 

Been to Rosemergy Farmhouse Cream Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing