We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitburn
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New Years Eve Party”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Had a wonderful night here for the second year in a row. We choose to stay over this time and we can't fault the service. We had two type 1 diabetics and a full colliec in our group but this was just not a problem to the staff. It was all dealt with and the meals still came out hot and with everyone else's. This was the same for breakfast. It makes all the difference when these things are sorted. Not to mention the extra Roast potatoes

The rooms were also very clean and comfortable.

Brilliant night, can't wait for this year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    101
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
69
63
5
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I've only ever been to the Hilcroft hotel for xmas nights out which are very good.
It was our wedding and myself and husband cannot thank the staff enough. The entire day went without a hitch. I felt like I was in a wee bubble.

The meal was excellent and other guests also agreed saying their meal was delicious also had gluten-free and a veggy option which demonstrated the flexibility of the menu/kitchen.

The staff were bloody marvelous at organizing the full day for us. Thank you to Margaret and Scott *hats off to you both*

I cannot find fault with anything during our stay, considering a wedding is one of the most stressful things to plan, etc. So, once again, a massive thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Long_Vodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel whilst in Bathgate on Business. Made very welcome by the lovely receptionist who sorted out the rooms for us. Room was clean and spacious with everything you would expect from a Best Western Hotel. Bar was welcoming and prices reasonable, bar staff were very friendly throughout the evening. Breakfast was served by more friendly staff, keen to attend to your every need. Would certainly stay here again although the only down side was the traffic noise from the busy main road the hotel is situated on. The noise persisted till midnight then started up again at 6am. Might be different at the weekend with less commuters. Would ask for a room at the back or side of the hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ennaid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Fantastic night!
I can highly recommend going to a function there. We went to the ceilidh which also had a disco with a piper at midnight. It was a 5 course meal with bubbly at midnight. Cannot fault the food - it was fantastic. Service was quick - food delivered to the table piping hot. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
I encourage all our staff to read trip advisor, so on their behalf, thank you for your comments regarding the Hogmanay Ceilidh.

Thanks

Colin Hilditch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Was there with friends for a dinner dance and took advantage of the cheap rates to also stay over. Was delighted with the room. was very clean and of a good size. (better than a few high end hotels I've stayed in).The staff are all very helpful - food was great but the disco was rotten!! All in all it is a very nice, friendly hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi, many thanks for your kind comments. I am sorry the DJ on the night was not to your taste. This is a local company we have used for over 20 years and have had no issues. However, your comment has been passed on to them.


Regards

Colin Hilditch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel offers nice quality rooms with comfortable beds and attractive decor - the shower gave good hot water and the towel rail was working (hot) The restaurant provides good choice of foods from around the world and service is good from polite staff Car parking is free and there are ladies spaces available near to the front door

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi, thanks for taking the time to review our property. Glad to know the Ladies Spaces work!

Regards

Colin Hilditch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Have eaten in this hotel on numerous occasions. Service very good, food always to a great standard. Scott, colin and the staff always attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilditch, Owner at Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks for your kind comments, see you soon.

Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitburn
5.9 mi away
Livingston Lodge Hotel
Livingston Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Livingston
50 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bathgate
259 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Livingston (Bathgate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Mercure Livingston
Mercure Livingston
#3 of 4 in Livingston
522 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Livingston
Travelodge Livingston
#2 of 4 in Livingston
292 reviews
7.2 mi away
Macdonald Houstoun House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel

Property: Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel
Address: East Main Street | Livingston, Whitburn EH47 OJU, Scotland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hilcroft Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Whitburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Hilcroft Hotel centrally located between Edinburgh and Glasgow and easy access to the M8 motorway. The Hilcroft Hotel is ideally situated for the first time visitor to the area through the regular visitors needing easy access to the road/rail networks. As well as being centrally located for Edinburgh and Glasgow, we are less than 10 miles to Grangemouth, Falkirk, Newbridge, Bathgate and Livingston, making us the best located hotel in the area! Whether you're visiting for business or to make use of the excellent shopping facilities in Livingston, The Hilcroft Hotel has everything you need to make your visit a welcome and relaxing trip. 32 en-suite bedrooms, FREE Wi-fi throughout the hotel, Satellite TV, 2 Honeymoon suites (one with jacuzzi bath). Relaxing One O Eight Bar and Restaurant: Modern style restaurant with a great selection of dishes, FREE on-site parking, 3 air conditioned conference suites, Excellent conference facilities including LCD projector, Secretarial services, TV, etc. The hotel is no smoking throughout its hotel and bar/restaurant. A dedicated heated area has been allocated outside of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livingston
Livingston Best Western
Best Western Glasgow Livingston Hilcroft Hotel Whitburn, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing