We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views and peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malin Head View B&B
Ranked #3 of 3 Malin Head B&B and Inns
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Views and peace”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this B+B and enjoyed it very much. Lovely hosts, although we left before we could help Donald 'dig the bog'! (it took a few minutes to register what this meant!!!!!!!)
Great walks in the area recommended by Elma. Breakfasts that meant no lunch required!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
42
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A party of cyclists stayed here after completing an End to End ride of Ireland.

After a gruelling final day (80 miles and wet/windy weather) we were greater with a fantastic warm welcome from Elma and Mick, nothing was too much trouble and the recommendation for dinner that evening was spot on too.

The views from the dining room made a very delicious breakfast all the more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at this b&b with my fiancé and we absolutely loved it, the views were stunning! Elma and Donald were extremely welcoming, the breakfast was amazing. I will definitely be returning again soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewForYou28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this B&B for a week with my family and I can honestly say this was a fantastic location choice. The views were absolutely stunning! Very short walk to the beach and Elma & Donald were so kind and welcoming. I would highly recommend this B&B to people of all ages! I will certainly be going back again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This accom was good value for money, very clean and comfy, had amazing views of the sea front and other scenery out the back and was the perfect spot for starting our Malin to Mizen head journey. Very friendly and helpful people who got up extra early just to accomodate our early start! Would def recommend staying here if taking in the Malin head scenery!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice B&B. Very friendly people , nothing was too much trouble for them. Room was very clean and Alma and Don were very friendly, helpful and went out of their way . Looking forward to staying with them again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boussy-Saint-Antoine, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Very nice stay, Elma and Donald are very friendly. The room was clean and nice. Maybe a little cold in the bathroom, but the weather was cold too, so... You can prepare tea or coffee on your own. The view in breakfast room is amazing. The B&B is perfectly situated. I'll go back there again with pleasure !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orianne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malin Head
6.0 mi away
Ballyliffin TownHouse
Ballyliffin TownHouse
#2 of 4 in Ballyliffin
121 reviews
16.7 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 4 in Buncrana
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
186 reviews
15.7 mi away
Redcastle Hotel
Redcastle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moville
1,853 reviews
4.8 mi away
Malin Hotel
Malin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Malin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malin Head View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malin Head View B&B

Property: Malin Head View B&B
Address: Ballygorman, Malin Head, Ireland (Formerly Inishtrahull View B & B)
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Malin Head
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Malin Head
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there - we’re Elma and Donald Toland, your hosts at the Malin Head View B&B in Ballygorman village, right at the top of Ireland. In the year of The Gathering, we would like to welcome you and your family to our charming and comfortable home. Formerly called Inishtrahull View B&B (the name wasn’t very user friendly!), we’re not just relaunching with a simpler name in 2013, but have made other changes ensuring your stay in Malin Head is truly unforgettable. Your custom is our business and we’re keen that you go home refreshed and replenished. You may have to travel a bit further to find us, but you’d be travelling a long way to find a nicer mix of all that you could ask for on your well earned break: -Scenery – our panoramic location at the top of a coastal hill offers a breathtaking 270 degree view of the Malin Head peninsula.Hospitality – we pride themselves on a warm & genuine welcome for their guests.Services – from our comprehensive touring information to secure lock up for bikes/motorbikes/cars, you’re in safe hands.Fresh sea air – notice the wholesome difference to your lungs as you breath in the de facto freshest air in Europe.Home from home – enjoy either self-catering or B&B with those stunning sea views, both south and north-facing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Malin Head View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing