We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Decoy Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Decoy Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Fritton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A 5 star service and such a lovely place to stay. Karen was very welcoming. The rooms are perfectly presented and very comfortable a real treat. Just what you need after a long day driving. The facilities and garden are also very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
95
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

If your visiting the East Coast or The Norfolk Broads, then this venue is a "must"if you require a B&B. Both Paul and Karen have a very professional approach in the way they 'set out their stall" The rooms are fantastic, with every needs catered for. The bathroom is a delight, with a very powerful shower, in fact the best I've ever experienced. Tea & coffee, comfy bed, and a nice outside patio to enjoy the weather.
I will return in the near future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were welcomed by Paul on arrival with a pot of tea and home made cake. The room was large, warm and clean. Plenty of refreshments on the hospitality tray. Room overlooks Paul and Karen's beautiful gardens and they have put wrought iron tables and chairs for relaxing and, in the summer we were told you could have your breakfast, lovely idea. Breakfast was ordered the evening before from an extensive menu, I would say every taste is catered for and no one would be disappointed, the breakfast was well cooked and huge. We totally enjoyed our 2 night stay and only wish it could have been longer.

Would we recommend : Absolutely
Would we return - Definitely.

Thank you to both Karen and Paul for your hospitality. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely welcome from Karen, tea and cake! It's the little touches that make a place excellent and this has quite a few little touches! Quiet comfy rooms. Our daughter stayed in the twin room next door and loved her stay. Plenty of parking. The food choices for breakfast are great, we could have stuffed ourselves silly. It's nice to have access to a fridge(to store champagne!) and be able to have the choice of fresh milk or cartons. Landscaped outside areas with patios and furniture. Small enough for proper personal treatment. Close to Fritton Hall for weddings, it's within walking distance(but not in heels!). If they haven't got it there, you probably don't really need it!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank artpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

After a horrible stay at a B & B earlier this year, I was not looking forward to this trip, but I needn't have worried. Decoy Barn was lovely, the owner was very helpful and let us in early. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great.
The only negative point was that the traffic could noisy at times.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bert880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Found this place by accident. Over the moon that we did. brill place super staff and exelant food. Just wish it was closer to were we live. Would totaly recomend Decoy Barn to anyone. The room's are spotless very clean. The seating area outside is lovely very tranquil and relaxing

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank furball1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here for the wedding / reception of my stepson-wife's son. It is a great little place. Right on the road, but quiet. The host were great. The breakfasts were perfect. The garden was wonderful. The bathroom just the right size. The room is a bit on the small size, but we fit in well and have such a good time. The host/hostess looked after our every need and were what made it such a good weekend.

Room Tip: Get the room the furthest from the dinning room if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
0.5 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
146 reviews
4.4 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
28 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
484 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Barn

Property: Decoy Barn
Address: Decoy Barn Beccles Road, Fritton IG10 2QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fritton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decoy Barn is a two hundred year old four star gold rated barn/stable conversion backing onto and with views over Fritton lake country park. Each room has direct access via patio door to the patio and has its own patio furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decoy Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decoy Barn Fritton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing