We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience for Chris and John, Derby”
Review of Decoy Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Decoy Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Fritton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After staying at Decoy Barn B&B we just felt we had to sing Karen and Paul's praises ! Our two night stay was bliss. So comfortable and welcoming....breakfast delicious. The attention to detail was second to none ! They really should take part in the TV program "Four in a Bed". Guaranteed to win....easily! Well done and thank you so much .

Room Tip: No need as all rooms are brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Karen and Paul have done a brilliant job setting up The Decoy Barns from scratch. The rooms are converted stables, they are wonderful, everything anyone could want, very clean large, especially the shower with a very powerful power shower. Comforfable beds. All the extras on the tea tray as well as the tea. All over looking the beautiful gardens and beyond. As for the breakfast it was out of this world, catering for everybodys needs. Karen and Paul made us feel really at home. We stayed 3 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A short drive from Gt Yarmouth on the A143 to Fritton brings you to Decoy Barn Guesthouse.
Comfortable & Convenient for the Broads (south) and further afield without the hassle of getting in & out of Great Yarmouth.
A row of 4 converted stables, tastefully decorated, warm and to a high standard of furnishing we spent a comfortable night here.
Paul & Karen a genial hosts, with a welcoming tea & cake on arrival.
Breakfast is a treat with local produce and plenty to choose from.
Just a star off as internet / phone connection is hit & miss but for those where this does not matter you will not find much better for a good nights rest in the area.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9grapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed one night at the Decoy B&B and it was very clean and comfortable. The owner was particularly friendly and more than helpful, which was most welcome after a long drive. I was on a business trip and the only downside was that there was no mobile signal in the room - which was a bit frustrating. However it wouldnt stop me from staying there in the future because the overall stay was excellent. The rooms were very modern, clean and the bed was really comfortable...........

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A 5 star service and such a lovely place to stay. Karen was very welcoming. The rooms are perfectly presented and very comfortable a real treat. Just what you need after a long day driving. The facilities and garden are also very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If your visiting the East Coast or The Norfolk Broads, then this venue is a "must"if you require a B&B. Both Paul and Karen have a very professional approach in the way they 'set out their stall" The rooms are fantastic, with every needs catered for. The bathroom is a delight, with a very powerful shower, in fact the best I've ever experienced. Tea & coffee, comfy bed, and a nice outside patio to enjoy the weather.
I will return in the near future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were welcomed by Paul on arrival with a pot of tea and home made cake. The room was large, warm and clean. Plenty of refreshments on the hospitality tray. Room overlooks Paul and Karen's beautiful gardens and they have put wrought iron tables and chairs for relaxing and, in the summer we were told you could have your breakfast, lovely idea. Breakfast was ordered the evening before from an extensive menu, I would say every taste is catered for and no one would be disappointed, the breakfast was well cooked and huge. We totally enjoyed our 2 night stay and only wish it could have been longer.

Would we recommend : Absolutely
Would we return - Definitely.

Thank you to both Karen and Paul for your hospitality. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
0.5 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
174 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,087 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
925 reviews
5.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Barn

Address: Decoy Barn Beccles Road, Fritton IG10 2QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fritton
Price Range: £62 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decoy Barn is a two hundred year old four star gold rated barn/stable conversion backing onto and with views over Fritton lake country park. Each room has direct access via patio door to the patio and has its own patio furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Decoy Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decoy Barn Fritton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing