We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Decoy Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Decoy Barn
Ranked #1 of 2 Fritton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just spent 2 nights at Decoy Barn and had a very relaxing stay. On arrival very friendly and most welcoming. The room was very clean, decorated in high quality contemporary style and what a comfortable bed! The view from our room overlooked the gardens and countryside also had terrence with extra chairs when sitting outside. Bliss. A lovely breakfast was served by our hosts Karen & Paul. Very helpful indeed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
95
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have just spent two nights at this B&B. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, our hosts were extremely friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. This all contributed to my partner and I having a fantastic weekend. We would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

After staying at Decoy Barn B&B we just felt we had to sing Karen and Paul's praises ! Our two night stay was bliss. So comfortable and welcoming....breakfast delicious. The attention to detail was second to none ! They really should take part in the TV program "Four in a Bed". Guaranteed to win....easily! Well done and thank you so much .

Room Tip: No need as all rooms are brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Karen and Paul have done a brilliant job setting up The Decoy Barns from scratch. The rooms are converted stables, they are wonderful, everything anyone could want, very clean large, especially the shower with a very powerful power shower. Comforfable beds. All the extras on the tea tray as well as the tea. All over looking the beautiful gardens and beyond. As for the breakfast it was out of this world, catering for everybodys needs. Karen and Paul made us feel really at home. We stayed 3 nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

A short drive from Gt Yarmouth on the A143 to Fritton brings you to Decoy Barn Guesthouse.
Comfortable & Convenient for the Broads (south) and further afield without the hassle of getting in & out of Great Yarmouth.
A row of 4 converted stables, tastefully decorated, warm and to a high standard of furnishing we spent a comfortable night here.
Paul & Karen a genial hosts, with a welcoming tea & cake on arrival.
Breakfast is a treat with local produce and plenty to choose from.
Just a star off as internet / phone connection is hit & miss but for those where this does not matter you will not find much better for a good nights rest in the area.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9grapeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed one night at the Decoy B&B and it was very clean and comfortable. The owner was particularly friendly and more than helpful, which was most welcome after a long drive. I was on a business trip and the only downside was that there was no mobile signal in the room - which was a bit frustrating. However it wouldnt stop me from staying there in the future because the overall stay was excellent. The rooms were very modern, clean and the bed was really comfortable...........

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

A 5 star service and such a lovely place to stay. Karen was very welcoming. The rooms are perfectly presented and very comfortable a real treat. Just what you need after a long day driving. The facilities and garden are also very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
0.5 mi away
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Fritton Arms HOTEL
#1 of 1 in Fritton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Decoy Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Decoy Barn

Property: Decoy Barn
Address: Decoy Barn Beccles Road, Fritton IG10 2QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fritton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Decoy Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decoy Barn is a two hundred year old four star gold rated barn/stable conversion backing onto and with views over Fritton lake country park. Each room has direct access via patio door to the patio and has its own patio furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Decoy Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decoy Barn Fritton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing