We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little hotel for a romantic stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fritton Arms HOTEL

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fritton Arms HOTEL
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fritton
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel for a romantic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I discovered Fritton House through a Tickles deal (£50 for 2 on a b&b basis valid on Fridays). Having stayed in halls before through this type of deals and not being overly impressed, my expectations weren't very high. What a mistake!

Fritton House is easily accessible from Norwich but being located near woods and a lake, it feels like the other side of the world once you arrive.

The house is relatively small and with a fire burning on our arrival, it felt very intimate and cosy. The room we were in was huge, well equipped and with a lovely atmosphere, the en suite bathroom being even better.

The person who received us made us feel very at home, was very attentive and lovely to have a chat with.

The bar and restaurant within the house are very convenient so you don't have to venture out in the cold, and the food was excellent. Breakfast was lovely too and very copious.

Overall, fantastic stay, highly recommended for special occasions. I won't hesitate coming back and paying the full price this time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabelline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    37
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
42
73
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Have to say that my partner and I enjoyed a great night at this little hotel.

Room was a good size, very clean and of a high standard.

Staff were excellent, very helpful and polite.

Food good and menu had pleanty of options on it.

Would stay again and would recomend it to others wanting to saty in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Snark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We didn't stay in the hotel, but ate in the restaurant for my husbands birthday meal.

We took 2 young children, and it wasn't really suitable for them, as it was a bit more refined than they are used to.

The food and the service were both excellent, and they did their best to cater for our young diners, even though they don't have a children's menu.


Would recommend for a romantic meal without children!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrsgrowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Husband and I stayed on a Sunday night with a Tickles voucher. Very very good value for money. We had the room at the top - well I say room but there were 3 rooms plus bathroom - a rather splendid suite! Decorated to a high standard; very quiet; good heating; plenty of coffee/tea on offer with the very welcome access to fresh milk in a fridge down the corridor. Bathroom was lovely / spacious - very minor point but there was no soap by the sink. We also ate at the Hotel starting with a G&T in the bar area. There seems to be mixed reviews on the quality of the food but we really enjoyed our meal. I had smoked salmon followed by the most beautiful moist sea bass fillet and then iced lemon parfait; husband had yorkshire pudding with foie gras followed by lamb, dauphinoise potatoes, and then cheeses. (Although I understand the cheddar wasn't the best, brie ok, binham blue excellent). Staff were very friendly throughout the stay. We will certainly return. (And why are there a few hotel pages on tripadvisor for this hotel - I hope I have left the review on the right one!)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Stayed here last Sunday night. We had a Groupon voucher so it was great value!.
Fantastic room. Huge bed.
Lovely staff.
I see mixed reviews of the restaurant. Well we had a lovely evening meal. Swordfish/salad and Lamb. Both were lovely, as was breakfast the next morning.
We walked round the lake which was nice, although out of season obviously.
A couple of things to improve. The top of the DVD player in the room hadnt been dusted, perhaps ever. No nice hand cream in the gentlemans downstairs There is in the ladies apparently. Also the ale choice wasnt great.
Would we stay again. Definately. Priory restaurant up the road looked worth a visit also..

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHonor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I visited the park with my children (10,9) and my sister, we had coffee and food at the hotel which was just lovely, amazing staff who all seemed to care and offer old fashioned customer service! The hotel food isn't cheap but it is value for money, kids meal was £5.50, which for the quality of food served was great. When the kids get older, I am definitely booking a weekend away in this place as it was so relaxing, and well thought through, in every way. Within easy access of Norwich, Beccles and Great Yarmouth. Something very calming about it also, can't quite put my finger on it, but we were so chilled when we left, we spent a lovely couple of hours here. The park is great value, with lots of open space for the children.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfgarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Fantastic setting, superb room, very helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. The only reason we didn't rate them as excellent, a few small issues, which shouldn't stop anyone from booking this lovely place. Breakfast service was a little disorganised, cooked breakfast superb first class but cereals, juice, fruit very average selection. Setting fantastic, but outside space could be improved with some simple planting, smartening up and hotel signage. The room couldn't be faulted, huge bathroom and beautiful furnished & a very comfy bed. Definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mutleyminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
17.5 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
6.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
4.5 mi away
Waveney Inn
Waveney Inn
#1 of 1 in Burgh St Peter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fritton Arms HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fritton Arms HOTEL

Property: Fritton Arms HOTEL
Address: Church Lane, Fritton NR31 9HA, England (Formerly Fritton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fritton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritton Arms HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, HostelWorld, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fritton Arms HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritton House Hotel Fritton
Fritton Hotel Norfolk
Fritton Arms HOTEL Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing